Добро пожаловать в Узбекистан

Ни одна страна мира не дарит столько воспоминаний о караванных маршрутах Великого Шелкового пути, как Узбекистане – золотые восходы над 900-летними минаретами, запахи чайханы, наполненные специями и томящимся в казане мясом, крики разносчиков на отреставрированных крытых базарах (хотя в наше время они чаще предлагают сувениры, чем шелка)… Путешествие по Узбекистану затронет все ваши чувства – включая ожидание чуда, которое так прекрасно описал Джеймс Элрой Флеккер в заключительных строках поэмы «Хасан: Золотое путешествие в Самарканд»:

«Мы странствуем не только ради груза;
Горячие ветра уносят наш покой:
Лишь жажда знаний нас влечёт к союзу.
Дорогу в Самарканд найдём Златой тропой».

Города Шелкового пути

Словно путешествие назад во времени, прогулка по старым городам Узбекистана возрождает в памяти расцвет и упадок империй. Особенно ярко это ощущается в ранние утренние часы, когда звук колёс ручной тележки по каменным мостовым рассекает воздух или играют в лучах восходящего солнца пылинки, поднятые вверх усердием дворника.

Самарканд, бывшая столица империи Тамерлана, до сих пор во многом отражает саму идею Шелкового пути для туристов, прибывающих в Узбекистан. Площадь Регистан в Самарканде, окружённая тремя массивными зданиями медресе, задаёт тон историческому центру города. Расположенные поблизости мавзолей Тамерлана Гур-Эмир и мемориальный комплекс Шахи-Зинда также богато украшены. А вот соборная мечеть Биби-Ханум, хотя и не менее красива, напоминает о падении империи некогда великих Тимуридов.

По сравнению с немногими крупными отреставрированными зданиями центра Самарканда, Бухара – это живой город, усеянный старинными постройками. От крытых куполов, определяющих планировку города, до исторического еврейского квартала, где все еще можно увидеть следы некогда процветающей религиозной группы, старое и новое переплетены в Бухаре воедино - местные жители и гости живут своей повседневной жизнью в в стенах древнего города.

Хива, третий город великого Шелкового пути Узбекистана - словно музей под открытым небом. Окруженный десятиметровыми стенами крепости Ичан-Кала, основанной не позднее Х века, внутренний город представляет собой лабиринт отреставрированных медресе и мечетей, живущих бок о бок с современными жилыми домами и переоборудованными караван-сараями.

Вход в Пои Калян, архитектурный ансамбль в Бухаре
© Ernest Kurtveliev

Узнать больше:

Красочные изделия народных промыслов

Продажа керамической посуды в сувенирном ларьке в Самарканде.
© Stephen Lioy

В путешествии по Узбекистану туристов окружает бесконечное множество цветов, узоров и творений народных мастеров. Выложенные яркой плиткой стены мечетей и медресе вступают в соперничество за ваше внимание с покрытыми замысловатой вышивкой сюзане (туркм. вышитый вручную настенный ковер) и расписной керамической посудой. Узбекские ремесленники по праву славятся своими творениями ручной работы. Корни используемых ими орнаментов зачастую восходят к периоду правления Тимуридов, раннему средневековью и украшениям религиозных зданий начала XV века, которые и составляют большую часть архитектурного наследия страны, сохранившегося в Самарканде, Бухаре и Хиве.

Архитектурные памятники Узбекистана украшены изящной лепниной ганч, покрытой замысловатыми узорами. Эти узоры можно встретить не только на исторических государственных сооружениях, но и в частных домах и бытовых зданиях. Широко известна также узбекская глазурованная полихромная керамическая плитка, используемая для украшения стен и потолков. Такие декоративные элементы, наиболее широко представленные в украшении мечетей и медресе периода правления Тимуридов, теперь широко используются в дизайне многих туристических заведений, отелей и ресторанов.

Декоративная керамика популярна как для практического использования, так и в качестве сувениров. Широкий ассортимент посуды и статуэток доступен повсеместно. По цвету глазури часто можно определить место происхождения керамики: мастера из Ферганской долины и Хорезмской области предпочитают сине-зелено-белую цветовую схему, в то время как товары из Ташкента, Самарканда и Бухары обычно окрашены в красный, зеленый и желтый цвета.

Вышитые ткани используются для изготовления одежды в декоративных целях и популярны как среди местных жителей, так и приезжающих в Узбекистан туристов. Декоративные настенные ковры сюзане (обычно украшенные узорами, характерными для конкретного региона страны) наиболее часто встречаются на рынках туристических локаций Узбекистана.

Узнать больше:

Развлечения для гурманов

Как и положено стране, находящейся в самом сердце исторических торговых путей, кухня Узбекистана обогащена специями и ингредиентами всех стран Азии и Ближнего Востока. В то же время, еда за общим столом, установленным на приподнятой платформе для сидения – тапчане – это общая среднеазиатская традиция. Еда является важным элементом социальной сплоченности в стране и культуре – местные жители собираются дома и в чайных домах – чайханах, чтобы разломить горячую лепешку, разделить огромные порции шашлыка или плова и нарезать на десерт знаменитые сладкие узбекские дыни. В 2016 году ЮНЕСКО добавила культуру и традиции узбекского плова в список нематериального культурного наследия человечества в знак признания той важной роли, которую он играет в культуре и обществе. Туристам, впервые прибывающим в Узбекистан, определенно стоит попробовать несколько самых популярных культовых блюд.

Плов – широко известное национальное блюдо Узбекистана (также пилав или ош) – это блюдо из риса, тушеного со специями и мясным бульоном в большом котле – казане. Точные ингредиенты блюда сильно различаются по стране, поэтому стоит попробовать плов хотя бы раз в каждом новом городе.

Шашлык – мясо, приготовленное на гриле, – в Узбекистане бывает разных сортов. Наиболее часто его готовят из говядины и баранины, но также можно найти шашлык из курицы и даже конины. Наденьте куски мяса на шампуры, поджарьте на открытом огне – и наслаждайтесь, приправив его репчатым луком, смоченным в уксусе!

Норин – домашняя лапша, приготовленная на бульоне из конины и поданная с кусочками нарезанного конского мяса. Хотя норин реже подают в кафе и ресторанах, он популярен на домашних сборищах друзей и членов семьи.

Чучвара – маленькие клецки с мясом и/или овощами, которые подают на пару, жареные или в пикантном супе; часто подают с сузьмой – творогом на основе йогурта, который также часто добавляют в салаты.

Самса – любимая уличная еда в Узбекистане. Эти пирожки из слоеного теста с начинкой из мяса (обычно баранины) и/или овощей прилепляют к стенкам тандыра – круглой глиняной печи – и запекают на дровах.

Для путешественников все это означает, что их вкусовые рецепторы будут избалованы широким ассортиментом узбекской кухни. Салаты из свежих сезонных овощей, словно бы только что сорванных с грядки, пикантные, идеально прожаренные мясные блюда, пельмени различных форм (в супе? – пожалуйста! жареные? – будьте любезны!) со всевозможными начинками, и самые свежие и самые ароматные фрукты, которые вы можете себе представить (а также знаменитые узбекские сухофрукты, в изобилии продаваемые на местных базарах). В сочетании с красочной местной керамикой и замысловатой вышивкой (использование которой в интерьере делает рестораны еще более атмосферными), каждое блюдо может доставить удовольствие не только гурманам, но и фотографам.

Узбекская кухня – это яркая смесь вкусов и красок.
© Ernest Kurtveliev

Узнать больше:

Об авторе: Стивен Лиой является консультантом по развитию туризма в проекте USAID по конкурентоспособности, торговле и созданию рабочих мест.
Узнайте больше на www.stephenlioy.com

Более подробную информацию и дополнительное вдохновение для путешествия по Узбекистану можно найти на сайте Uzbekistan.Travel или на страницах Facebook и Instagram.

Добро пожаловать в Узбекистан

Инвестируйте в Узбекистан

Инвестируйте в Узбекистан

Узбекистан - богатая ресурсами и густонаселенная страна (33,5 миллиона человек), стратегически расположенная в самом сердце Центральной Азии. Номинальный валовой внутренний продукт на душу населения в Узбекистане в последний раз был зафиксирован на уровне 50 миллиардов долларов США с паритетом покупательной способности (ППС) в 250 миллиардов долларов США. В настоящее время Республика занимает второе место среди стран СНГ по темпам экономического роста - 5,1%. Согласно оценке Азиатского банка развития, в 2020-2021 годах рост ВВП составит около 6%. В 2019 году Узбекистан вошел в 20-ку стран мира в рейтинге по улучшению делового климата. В 2020 году Узбекистан поднялся до 69 места в рейтинге, по сравнению со 166 местом в 2012 году. В 2020 году Узбекистан получил высокие оценки по таким показателям, как защита миноритарных инвесторов, налогообложение, обеспечение исполнения контрактов и международная торговля.

В соответствии с Постановлением Президента Республики Узбекистан «О мерах по дальнейшему совершенствованию механизмов привлечения прямых иностранных инвестиций в экономику Республики» от 29 апреля 2019 года № ПП-4300, иностранным инвесторам предложены государственные пакеты акций 29 крупных предприятий, в том числе финансовые институты - 4, энергетическая отрасль - 2, нефтегазовая отрасль - 6, химическая и другие отрасли – 3. В Узбекистане также введен безвизовый режим для туристов из 86 стран мира. Как результат, поток иностранных визитеров увеличился с 1,9 до 5,4 млн. человек.[1]

Введение свободной конвертации валюты, сокращение торговых барьеров и снижение таможенных платежей позволило значительно увеличить объем торговли, на 37% по сравнению с 9 месяцами 2018 года, при этом экспорт вырос на 45,5%, а импорт - на 31,5%[2]. С дополнительной информацией об инвестиционном климате Узбекистана можно ознакомиться на веб-сайте invest.gov.uz

Уважаемый Гость!
To take part in upcoming CATF X please go through registration procedure. Your password will be sent on your e-mail, specified in registration form. It will allow you to have full access for on-line webinars, web site tools and all materials, provided during the Forum and available after its’ completion. All webinars will be arranged in ZOOM.
NOTE: In case you are registering as Speaker/Moderator, please make sure you enter the same e-mail as registered in your ZOOM account!

1 Step 1

Dear Guest,

This year’s Forum will be held virtually via ZOOM. As a registered attendee, you will be able to access the event’s live streaming sessions and the pre-recorded materials. Within 24 hours of submitting your online registration, you will receive an email with log-in information. Your registration enables you to access pre-recorded materials and participate in the live streaming sessions. Registration also allows you to access publications, view recordings of lead experts’ interviews and presentations, receive agenda updates and more. Registration for CATF is free.


NOTE:
In case you are registering as a speaker or a moderator, please make sure you are using the same e-mail address associated with your existing ZOOM account.

In case you will need any assistance with Registration, please contact our technical specialist by e-mail: support@catradeforum.org

Please, select the panel session(s) you are interested to attend:
reCaptcha v3
AgreementBy submitting this form, I accede to collection and processing of personal data provided at the registration.
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

Welcome to Uzbekistan

Nowhere in the world brings to life Silk Road caravan routes like Uzbekistan – the golden light of sunrise over 900 year old minarets, the air of a chaikana ripe with spices and sizzling meat, and the cries of hawkers in restored covered bazaars as they advertise their wares (though these days they tend far more towards souvenirs than Silk). Travel in Uzbekistan engages all the senses – including a sense of wonder popularly embodied by the closing lines of Flecker’s Hassan.

“We travel not for trafficking alone;
By hotter winds our fiery hearts are fanned:
For lust of knowing what should not be known,
We take the Golden Road to Samarkand.”

– Hassan: The Golden Journey to Samarkand, James Elroy Flecker

Silk Road Cities

Seemingly a step back in time, particularly in the early morning hours when the sound of a push cart on cobblestone streets cuts the air or the dust of an early-rising family sweeping the streets lights up in the angled sunlight, a walk through the old towns of Uzbekistan evokes empires risen and fallen.

Samarkand, once the capital of Timurlane’s empire, still largely defines the very idea of a Silk Road city for visitors to Uzbekistan. The Registan Complex, three massive medressah buildings surrounding a central square, dominates the historic center of the city, though the nearby Gur-i Amir tomb of Tamerlane and Shah-i Zinda mausoleum complex are equally ornate. By contrast the ruins of the Bibi-Khonum Mosque, while no less beautiful, are evocative of the fallen empire of the once-great Timurids.

Buhkara, in comparison to the few major restored buildings of Samarkand’s center, is a living city dotted with ancient buildings. From the covered merchant domes that define the city’s layout to the historic Jewish quarter where traces of the once-thriving religious group can still be spotted, the old and new mingle in Bukhara as locals and visitors alike incorporate them all into daily life.

Khiva, the third great Silk Road city of Uzbekistan, is more of an open-air museum. Surrounded still by the ten-meter walls of the Ichan Qala fortress, the base of which is believed to date to at least the 10th century, the inner city is a maze of restored madressahs and mosques interspersed among modern family homes and converted caravansaray hotels.

Entrance to Poi Kalan Historic Complex in Bukhara.
© Ernest Kurtveliev

Read more

Colorful Craftwork

Ceramic dishes for sell at a souvenir stall in Samarqand.
© Stephen Lioy

Travel in Uzbekistan exposes visitors to an endless array of colors, patterns, and crafts. Brightly-tiled mosque and medressah walls compete for attention with intricately-embroidered syuzani and hand-painted ceramic dishes. Uzbekistan’s artisans are justifiably famous for their craftwork, often associated with the Timurid period and early-1400s religious buildings that represent much of the country’s architectural heritage in Samarkand, Bukhara, and Khiva.

Architectural forms of Uzbek craftsmanship include decorative elements like delicate ganch (stucco) carved in intricate patterns – used widely in historic state structures but often present as well in private dwellings and everyday buildings – and glazed polychromatic ceramic tiles used for ornamentation of walls and ceilings.  Most famously used on mosques and medrassahs of the Timurid period, these designs are now popularly incorporated into many tourism businesses such as hotels and restaurants as well.

Decorative ceramics are popular for practical use and souvenirs alike, with a wide range of dishes and statuettes widely available. Glazing colors can often be used to identify the point of origin of ceramics, with those from the Ferghana Valley and Khorezm regions favoring a blue/green/white color scheme while items from cities such as Tashkent, Samarqand, and Bukhara tends towards red/green/yellow patterns.

Embroidered fabrics are popular items of clothing and decoration among locals and tourists in Uzbekistan, with suzani decorative textile hangings (typically decorated by patterns specific to each region of the country) the most commonly-found in the markets of Uzbekistan’s tourist destinations.

Read more

Fun for Foodies

As befits a country at the heart of historic trade routes, the cuisine of Uzbekistan shows influences from across Asia and the Middle East in spices and ingredients, though the communal tables on tapchan raised seating platforms is essentially Central Asian. Food is an important element of social cohesion in the country and culture – locals gather at family homes and chiakana teahouses to break fresh non bread, share massive portions of grilled shashlyk meat or palov, and cut up the country’s famously-sweet melons for dessert. In fact, in 2016 UNESCO even added Uzbekistan’s ‘palov culture and tradition‘ to the list of Intangible Cultural Heritage of Humanity’ in recognition of  the important role it plays in culture and community. For first time visitors, a few most-common iconic dishes are definitely worth seeking out.

Palov – Widely seen as the national dish of Uzbekistan, palov (also plov or osh) is a rice dish simmered in spices and meat broth in a large kazan pot. The exact ingredients of the dish vary widely across the country, so it’s well worth trying at least once in each new city.

Shashlik – Grilled meat in Uzbekistan comes in many varieties – beef and mutton are the most popular, but chicken and even horse can be found as well. Stuff it all onto a skewer, grill it on an open flame, and enjoy it with a side of vinegar and raw onions.

Norin – Handmade pasta cooked in horse-meat broth and served with a topping of shredded horse meat. Though less common in cafes and restaurants, norin is popular in at-home gatherings of friends and family.

Chuchvara – Small dumplings filled with meat and/or vegetables served steamed, fried, or in a savory soup; often topped with suzma, a yogurt-based curd also popular on salads.

Samsa – Uzbekistan’s favourite street food, layered dough stuffed with meat (typically mutton) and/or vegetables are stuck to the side of a tandoor oven and baked over a wood fire.

For travellers, all this means that their taste buds will be spoiled for choice in Uzbekistan. Fresh seasonal salads that taste like they’ve been picked right from the fields, savory meat dishes grilled to perfection, dumplings of many forms (Soup? Got em. Fried? Got that too!) stuffed with all sorts of goodies, and the freshest and most flavourful fruit that could be hoped for (also a treat when dried and sold in local bazaars). Combined with the country’s colourful ceramics and intricate embroidery (widely adopted to make restaurants even more atmospheric), every meal can be a delight for foodies and photographers alike.

Uzbek cuisine is a vibrant mixture of flavors and colors.
© Ernest Kurtveliev

Read more

About the Author: Stephen Lioy is a Tourism Development Consultant for USAID’s Competitiveness, Trade and Jobs activity.
Read more at www.stephenlioy.com

To find more information and inspiration for traveling in Uzbekistan, visit Uzbekistan.Travel or follow Uzbekistan Travel on Facebook and Instagram.

Welcome to Uzbekistan

Invest to Uzbekistan

Invest to Uzbekistan

Uzbekistan is a resource-rich, heavily populated country (33.5 million people), strategically located in the heart of Central Asia. The nominal Gross Domestic Product per capita in Uzbekistan was last recorded at 50 billion US dollars with 250 billion purchasing power parity (PPP). Currently, the Republic’s economy is the second fastest growing in the CIS, with an indicator of 5.1%.  According to the Asian Development Bank, GDP growth in 2020-2021 will be about 6%. In 2019 Uzbekistan was among the top 20 countries in the world in terms of improving the business environment.  The rank of Uzbekistan improved to 69 in 2020, up from 166 in 2012. In the 2020 ranking, Uzbekistan scored highly in protecting minority investors, paying taxes, enforcing contracts and international trade.

In accordance with the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan “On measures to further improve the mechanisms for attracting foreign direct investment in the economy of the republic” dated April 29, 2019 № PD-4300 foreign investors are offered state shares in 29 large enterprises, including 4 financial institutions, 2 from energy sector, 6 oil and gas, 3 chemical and other industries. Also, Uzbekistan introduced a visa-free regime for tourists from 86 countries of the world. As a result, there has been an increase in the flow of foreign visitors from 1.9 million to 5.4 million people.[1]

The introduction of free currency conversion, the reduction of trade barriers and customs payments has significantly increased the volume of trade by 37% compared to 9 months of 2018, while exports grew by 45.5% and imports by 31.5%[2]. More information about Uzbekistan’s investment climate can be found in invest.gov.uz

Dear Guest!
To take part in upcoming CATF X please go through registration procedure. Your password will be sent on your e-mail, specified in registration form. It will allow you to have full access for on-line webinars, web site tools and all materials, provided during the Forum and available after its’ completion. All webinars will be arranged in ZOOM.
NOTE: In case you are registering as Speaker/Moderator, please make sure you enter the same e-mail as registered in your ZOOM account!

1 Step 1

Dear Guest,

This year’s Forum will be held virtually via ZOOM. As a registered attendee, you will be able to access the event’s live streaming sessions and the pre-recorded materials. Within 24 hours of submitting your online registration, you will receive an email with log-in information. Your registration enables you to access pre-recorded materials and participate in the live streaming sessions. Registration also allows you to access publications, view recordings of lead experts’ interviews and presentations, receive agenda updates and more. Registration for CATF is free.


NOTE:
In case you are registering as a speaker or a moderator, please make sure you are using the same e-mail address associated with your existing ZOOM account.

In case you will need any assistance with Registration, please contact our technical specialist by e-mail: support@catradeforum.org

Please, select the panel session(s) you are interested to attend:
reCaptcha v3
AgreementBy submitting this form, I accede to collection and processing of personal data provided at the registration.
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right