Добро пожаловать в Туркменистан

Многие туристы видели фантастические видеоролики с горящим газовым кратером в Туркменистане, чудесной беломраморной столицей и бесчисленными археологическими памятниками посреди драматичного пустынного пейзажа. Однако мало кто видел эти чудеса вживую, а индустрия туризма в Туркменистане только зарождается. Хотя получение визы, по общему признанию, может показаться бюрократически затруднительным процессом, те немногие туристы, попавшие в Туркменистан, будут вознаграждены за свои усилия.

Мервский оазис

В 1200 году нашей эры население древнего Мерва – одного из самых богатых городов того времени, называемого «Королевой мира», – составляло, как полагают, не менее полумиллиона жителей. Приход монголо-татар в 1221 году привёл к резкому упадку и опустошению города. Городские поселения существовали на этом месте по крайней мере с VI века до н. э., поочередно поднимаясь к небесам и обращаясь в руины в результате набегов и войн. Самые старые артефакты, найденные на этом месте, насчитывают около 4000 лет. В общей сложности, на месте Мерва можно увидеть руины пяти различных поселений, относящихся к пяти разным периодам. Хотя ни одно из них не могло сравниться по размерам с городом, каким он был в разгар правления сельджуков в 1200-х годах, все они оставили свой след в жизни этого оазиса, который стал обителью человека еще до того, как через него были проложены торговые маршруты Шелкового пути. В 1999 году древний Мерв был внесен в список Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО как один из главных остановочных пунктов Шёлкового пути.

Из оставшихся руин наиболее узнаваемым является крепость Улы Гыз Гала – осколок великого Мерва времён сельджуков. Точное предназначение этого строения не дошло до наших дней, однако красочная местная легенда гласит, что эти высокие крепостные стены были построены, чтобы защищать чистоту незамужних девушек, которые жили внутри. Не меньшее впечатление оставляет хорошо отреставрированный мавзолей султана Санджара, бывший когда-то сердцем города сельджуков. Султан был известен как воин и покровитель искусства и поэзии, а исторические летописи утверждают, что крыша его мавзолея, покрытая синей черепицей, была видна на протяжении целого дня пути до Мерва.

Расположенные на окраине современного города Мары мавзолеи и мечети древних городов по-прежнему являются важными местами религиозного поклонения и паломничества для верующих. У туристов же есть уникальная возможность увидеть преемственность религиозных традиций, которые практиковались здесь в течение десяти веков. Прогулка по руинам Мерва может занять целый день или даже больше – если вы увлекаетесь археологией и хотели бы исследовать обширные пространства и многовековую историю этого места.

Руины древнего города Мерв, включая практически нетронутое временем здание Улы Гыз Гала на заднем плане.
© Stephen Lioy

Узнать больше:

Современный мраморный Ашхабад

Ярко освещённые ночные улицы современного беломраморного Ашхабада.
© Stephen Lioy

Столица Туркменистана Ашхабад словно мираж возвышается над окружающими пустынями. Широкие бульвары пересекаются на кольцевых развязках, увенчанных сияющими золотыми статуями или ревущими фонтанами, массивные парки окружают легендарные памятники древней и современной туркменской истории, а сияющий белый мрамор украшает фасады зданий по всему городу. В действительности, Ашхабад удерживает три мировых рекорда Гиннеса по самой высокой плотности облицованных мрамором зданий, самому большому закрытому колесу обозрения и общественному месту с наибольшим количеством бассейнов с фонтанами. Кроме того, город претендовал на наличие самого большого здания в мире в форме лошади. Любая прогулка по современным улицам города вызывает изумление, а некоторые самые знаковые здания заслуживают особого внимания.

Монумент Нейтралитета, расположенный в пригороде к юго-западу от центра Ашхабада, представляет собой 75-метровый постамент на трех опорах, увенчанный 12-метровой статуей бывшего президента Сапармурада Ниязова, которая первоначально в течение дня поворачивалась лицом к солнцу. В некоторых случаях для посетителей открыта внутренняя панорамная смотровая площадка.

Дворец бракосочетаний «Багт кошги» (туркм. «Дворец счастья») – одно из самых знаковых зданий города. Три уровня, каждый из которых имеет форму восьмиконечной звезды, венчает куб, каждая сторона которого также имеет вид восьмиконечной звезды. Куб заключает в себе шар диаметром 32 метра – символический земной шар с изображением карты Туркменистана.

Культурно-развлекательный центр «Алем» – рекордсмен по «самому большому колесу обозрения, установленному в помещении». Это – рабочий аттракцион длиной 47,6 м, заключённый внутри закрытого 57-метрового корпуса из стали и стекла. Колесо обычно открыто для публики для катания, а виды на город – довольно панорамные.

Самое новое из величественных сооружений Туркменистана – международный аэропорт Ашхабада в форме туркменского сокола. Академия мировых рекордов признала его одновременно самым большим зданием в форме птицы и зданием с самым большим размахом крыльев. Для многих посетителей это будет первое из многих сильных впечатлений по прибытии в Ашхабад.

Узнать больше:

Сокровища пустыни

Для многих путешественников, знакомых с туризмом в Туркменистане, определяющим образом страны является яркое огненное сияние, исходящее со дна пустыни, которое служит единственным источником света на многие километры под сверкающим звездным небом. Газовый кратер в Дарвазе, каким бы знаковым и фотогеничным он ни был, далеко не единственная достопримечательность в пустынях Туркменистана, которые покрывают около 80% территории страны. От пустыни Каракумы (Черный песок) между Каспийским и Аральским морями на западе страны до пустыни Кызылкум (Красный песок) и могучей реки Амударья на востоке, пустыни Туркменистана насчитывают почти столько же исторических, культурных и природных достопримечательностей, сколько в них песчинок.

Подземное озеро Ков-Ата, питаемое природной серной родниковой водой, в равной степени является священной термальной купальней и популярным местом семейного отдыха для жителей Ашхабада. Находясь 60 метров ниже уровня земли, длинное узкое озеро исчезает в темноте глубокой пещеры, в которой также обретается крупнейшая в Центральной Азии колония летучих мышей. Особенно для иностранных гостей, Ков-Ата – это увлекательная возможность пообщаться с местными туристами, а также познакомиться с окружающей природой.

Каньон Янгикала (Огненная крепость), названный так в честь красно-оранжевого оттенка скал в этом отдаленном уголке Туркменистана, является прекрасным местом для внедорожных джип-туров и пеших походов. По мере подъёма на вершину этих хребтов, давным-давно высеченных волнами древнего моря, вам откроются виды на далеко простирающиеся вокруг пустынные равнины. Туристы, разбившие лагерь в этом районе, смогут увидеть, как на восходе и закате загораются местные охристые скалы, оправдывая поэтическое название каньона.

Чтобы пройти по самым древним следам, отправляйтесь в заповедник Кoйтендаг на дальнем востоке Туркменистана. На вершине «Плато динозавров» находится более 150 окаменелых следов, которые, как считается, принадлежат игуанодону, мегалозавру или тираннозавру рексу юрского периода. Самые большие – более 70 сантиметров в длину – демонстрируют огромные размеры этих существ, оставивших свой след на поверхности, которая когда-то была дном древнего озера.

Песчаные дюны в сельской местности Туркменистана.
© Stephen Lioy

Об авторе: Стивен Лиой является консультантом по развитию туризма в проекте USAID по конкурентоспособности, торговле и созданию рабочих мест.
Узнайте больше на www.stephenlioy.com

Более подробную информацию и дополнительное вдохновение для путешествия по Туркменистану можно найти на сайте бывшего Государственного комитета по туризму.

Добро пожаловать в Туркменистан

Инвестируйте в Туркменистан

Инвестиционная политика современного Туркменистана исходит из необходимости создания благоприятного климата для инвестиционной деятельности, как в государственном, так и в негосударственном секторах экономики, а также для иностранных инвесторов. Основными направлениями инвестиционной политики Туркменистана являются:

  • в нефтегазовой отрасли: создание альтернативных вариантов вывода туркменских энергоносителей на мировой рынок путем строительства разветвленной системы трубопроводов и долгосрочное партнерство с ведущими международными компаниями по эффективному освоению природных запасов нефти и газа, осуществлению глубокой разведки и обустройству месторождений углеводородных ресурсов как на суше, так и на шельфе Каспийского моря;
  • в химической промышленности: увеличение производства химической продукции, в том числе строительство новых комплексов по производству карбамида, фосфорных удобрений, каустической соды, йода, хлора, брома и продукция из них;
  • в текстильной промышленности в качестве целевой задачи инвестиционной политики выбрано насыщение потребительского рынка Туркменистана высококачественными товарами отечественного производства. В рамках этого предусмотрено увеличение объемов переработки хлопка-волокна внутри государства посредством создания новых высокорентабельных текстильных предприятий, внедрения передовых технологий, а также производства конкурентоспособной продукции для насыщения как внутреннего, так и внешнего рынка;
  • в других отраслях промышленности в качестве стратегической задачи выбрана диверсификация, развитие как экспортоориентированных, так и импортозамещающих производств на основе использования местного сырья.
  • Инвестиционная политика в агропромышленном комплексе предусматривает производство и переработку зерна, хлопка, а также заготовку и переработку шерсти, кожевенного сырья. Предусмотрено наращивание объемов производства в стране мясной и молочной, плодоовощной и бахчевой продукции, фруктов и ягод, увеличению поголовья скота и птицы, укреплению кормовой базы животноводства.
  • в сфере транспорта и коммуникаций основной поток инвестиций направлен на развитие автомобильного, воздушного, железнодорожного, речного и морского транспорта, создание логистических центров. Продолжается комплексная модернизация и диверсификации отраслевой инфраструктуры, с применением самого передового оборудования в целях расширения системы связи, цифрового теле- и радиовещания, планомерно внедряется система электронного документооборота;
  • в социальной сфере инвестиционная политика ориентирована на повышение качества и уровня жизни населения, занятости трудоспособного населения путем создания равных условий хозяйствования, обусловливающих рост количества рабочих мест. В этом контексте предусматривается реконструкция и строительство следующих направлений социальной сферы и инженерной инфраструктуры: больницы, центры здоровья, дошкольные детские учреждения, средние школы, дома культуры, спортивные школы и сооружения, водопроводы, скважины, канализационные системы, системы связи, жилищно-коммунальное хозяйство, гостиничные комплексы, Дома отдыха и др.
  • инвестиционная политика в негосударственном секторе экономики направлена на создание и развитие малых и средних предприятий и производств выпускающих как экспортоориентированную так и импортозамещающую конкурентоспособную продукцию, организацию и поддержку дайханских (сельскохозяйственных) объединений.


Источник
: Министерство финансов и экономики Туркменистана.

Веб-сайт для инвесторов (информация доступна на английском и русском языках).

Торгово-промышленная палата туркменистана

Инвестируйте в Туркменистан

Инвестиционная политика современного Туркменистана исходит из необходимости создания благоприятного климата для инвестиционной деятельности, как в государственном, так и в негосударственном секторах экономики, а также для иностранных инвесторов. Основными направлениями инвестиционной политики Туркменистана являются:

  • в нефтегазовой отрасли: создание альтернативных вариантов вывода туркменских энергоносителей на мировой рынок путем строительства разветвленной системы трубопроводов и долгосрочное партнерство с ведущими международными компаниями по эффективному освоению природных запасов нефти и газа, осуществлению глубокой разведки и обустройству месторождений углеводородных ресурсов как на суше, так и на шельфе Каспийского моря;
  • в химической промышленности: увеличение производства химической продукции, в том числе строительство новых комплексов по производству карбамида, фосфорных удобрений, каустической соды, йода, хлора, брома и продукция из них;
  • в текстильной промышленности в качестве целевой задачи инвестиционной политики выбрано насыщение потребительского рынка Туркменистана высококачественными товарами отечественного производства. В рамках этого предусмотрено увеличение объемов переработки хлопка-волокна внутри государства посредством создания новых высокорентабельных текстильных предприятий, внедрения передовых технологий, а также производства конкурентоспособной продукции для насыщения как внутреннего, так и внешнего рынка;
  • в других отраслях промышленности в качестве стратегической задачи выбрана диверсификация, развитие как экспортоориентированных, так и импортозамещающих производств на основе использования местного сырья.
  • Инвестиционная политика в агропромышленном комплексе предусматривает производство и переработку зерна, хлопка, а также заготовку и переработку шерсти, кожевенного сырья. Предусмотрено наращивание объемов производства в стране мясной и молочной, плодоовощной и бахчевой продукции, фруктов и ягод, увеличению поголовья скота и птицы, укреплению кормовой базы животноводства.
  • в сфере транспорта и коммуникаций основной поток инвестиций направлен на развитие автомобильного, воздушного, железнодорожного, речного и морского транспорта, создание логистических центров. Продолжается комплексная модернизация и диверсификации отраслевой инфраструктуры, с применением самого передового оборудования в целях расширения системы связи, цифрового теле- и радиовещания, планомерно внедряется система электронного документооборота;
  • в социальной сфере инвестиционная политика ориентирована на повышение качества и уровня жизни населения, занятости трудоспособного населения путем создания равных условий хозяйствования, обусловливающих рост количества рабочих мест. В этом контексте предусматривается реконструкция и строительство следующих направлений социальной сферы и инженерной инфраструктуры: больницы, центры здоровья, дошкольные детские учреждения, средние школы, дома культуры, спортивные школы и сооружения, водопроводы, скважины, канализационные системы, системы связи, жилищно-коммунальное хозяйство, гостиничные комплексы, Дома отдыха и др.
  • инвестиционная политика в негосударственном секторе экономики направлена на создание и развитие малых и средних предприятий и производств выпускающих как экспортоориентированную так и импортозамещающую конкурентоспособную продукцию, организацию и поддержку дайханских (сельскохозяйственных) объединений.

 

Источник: Министерство финансов и экономики Туркменистана.

Веб-сайт для инвесторов (информация доступна на английском и русском языках).

Уважаемый Гость!
To take part in upcoming CATF X please go through registration procedure. Your password will be sent on your e-mail, specified in registration form. It will allow you to have full access for on-line webinars, web site tools and all materials, provided during the Forum and available after its’ completion. All webinars will be arranged in ZOOM.
NOTE: In case you are registering as Speaker/Moderator, please make sure you enter the same e-mail as registered in your ZOOM account!

1 Step 1

Dear Guest,

This year’s Forum will be held virtually via ZOOM. As a registered attendee, you will be able to access the event’s live streaming sessions and the pre-recorded materials. Within 24 hours of submitting your online registration, you will receive an email with log-in information. Your registration enables you to access pre-recorded materials and participate in the live streaming sessions. Registration also allows you to access publications, view recordings of lead experts’ interviews and presentations, receive agenda updates and more. Registration for CATF is free.


NOTE:
In case you are registering as a speaker or a moderator, please make sure you are using the same e-mail address associated with your existing ZOOM account.

In case you will need any assistance with Registration, please contact our technical specialist by e-mail: support@catradeforum.org

Please, select the panel session(s) you are interested to attend:
reCaptcha v3
AgreementBy submitting this form, I accede to collection and processing of personal data provided at the registration.
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

Welcome to Turkmenistan

Many tourists have seen fantastical videos of Turkmenistan’s burning gas crater, marvellous marble capital, and myriad archaeological ruins in the middle of dramatic desert landscape. Few have seen these marvels in person, however, and the country’s tourism industry remains nascent. While getting a visa can admittedly be a bureaucratically difficult process, the payoff is huge for those few visitors that travel Turkmenistan.

Merv Oasis

Once the richest city in existence and referred to as “Queen of the World”, ancient Merv is believed to have been home to at least half a million residents in 1200 C.E. before an abrupt decline when the Mongols arrived in 1221 C.E. and decimated the city. Urban settlements have existed on this site since at least the 6th century B.C.E., rising and falling in turn as a result of banditry and warfare, and the oldest artifacts found on-site are around 4000 years old. In total, the ruins of five distinct settlements from five distinct periods can be seen on site, and while no others matched the city at the height of the Seljuk era in the 1200s, all have left some mark on the landscape of this oasis that has been host to humanity since even before the Silk Road trade routes incorporated it as a major stopping point – the addition of Ancient Merv to UNESCO’s World Heritage list in 1999.

Of the remaining ruins, the most recognizable is the Uly Gyz Gala, a remanent of the great Seljuk iteration of Merv whose exact purpose has not been passed down to modern times – one colorful local legend says that these high fortress-like walls were built to protect the purity of a group of unmarried women who lived inside. Similarly impressive, the heavily-restored mausoleum of Sultan Sanjar was once the heart of the Seljuk city – the Sultan was renown as both a warrior and patron of arts and poetry, and historical writings claim that the blue-tiled roof of his mausoleum was visible for a full day’s ride before arriving to Merv.

Located on the outskirts of the modern city of Mary, the mausoleums and mosques of the ancient cities here are still important religious and pilgrimage sites for the faithful, and tourists have a unique opportunity to see the continuity of religious traditions that have been practiced here for a thousand years. Wandering through the ruins of Merv can occupy a full day, or more for keen amateur archaeologists looking to explore the site’s wide scope and lengthy history.

The ruins of the ancient city of Merv, including the largely-intact structure of the “Uly Gyz Gala” in the background.
© Stephen Lioy

Read more

Modern Marble Ashgabat

Ashgabat city’s modern marble architecture lit brightly at night.
© Stephen Lioy

Rising like a mirage from surrounding deserts, Turkmenistan’s capital city Ashgabat is one of the most remarkable in the world. Wide boulevards intersect at roundabouts that feature shining golden statues or roaring fountains, massive parks highlight legends of Turkmen history ancient and modern, and shining white marble bedecks the facades of building after building across the city. In fact, the city is record-breaking – Ashgabat holds three Guinness world records for: highest density of marble-clad buildings, largest indoor Ferris Wheel, and public place with the largest number of fountain pools; in addition the city has claimed the record for the world’s largest building in the shape of a horse. Any stroll through the modern streets of the city is a source of amazement, but a few of the most iconic buildings are worth going out of the way to see.

The Monument of Neutrality, located in the suburbs southwest of central Ashgabat, is a 75m three-footed plinth topped by a 12m statue of former-President Saparmurad Niyazov that originally rotated throughout the day to face the sun. On some occasions, an internal panoramic viewing platform is open to visitors.

The Palace of Happiness – colloquially known as the ‘Wedding Palace’ is one of the most iconic buildings in the city. A series of three eight-pointed Turkmen stars is topped by a cube composed of Turkmen stars surrounding a 32m globe upon which is a map of Turkmenistan.

The Alem Cultural and Entertainment Center – record-holder for the ‘largest indoor Ferris Wheel – a 47.6m working amusement ride inside an enclosed 57m high steel and glass casing. The wheel is typically open to the public for riding, and views across the city are quite panoramic.

The newest of Turkmenistan’s grand constructions, Ashgabat International Airport in the shape of a Turkmen Falcon has been recognized by the World Record Academy as both ‘largest bird-shaped building’ and ‘largest wingspan building’. For many visitors, it will be the first of many strong impressions upon their arrival to Ashgabat.

Read more

Desert Treasures

For many travellers familiar with tourism in Turkmenistan, the defining image of the country is a bright fiery glow erupting from the desert floor, the only light for many kilometers under the sparkling sky of stars. The gas crater at Darvaza, iconic and photogenic though it may be, is far from the only attraction in the deserts of Turkmenistan – which cover around 80% of the country’s lands. From the Karakum (Black Sand) Desert between the Caspian and Aral Seas in the west of the country to the Kyzylkum (Red Sand) Desert and mighty Amu Darya river in the east, Turkmenistan’s deserts are teeming with nearly as many historic, cultural, and natural attractions as grains of desert sand.

The underground lake at Kow-Ata, fed by naturally sulphuric spring water, is equal parts holy thermal bath and popular family getaway for Ashgabat-based locals. Sixty meters below ground level, a long narrow lake disappears into the darkness of a deep cave which also houses Central Asia’s largest bat colony. For foreign visitors especially, Kow-Ata is a fascinating chance to interact with local tourists as much as to experience the natural surroundings.

Yangikala (Fire Fortress) Canyon, named for the ruddy red and orange hues of the cliffs in this remote corner of Turkmenistan, is a spectacular destination for off-road jeep tours and hiking trips alike. Climbing to the top of these ridges carved out long ago by the lapping waves of an ancient sea, views stretch for kilometers over the surrounding flat terrain. Visitors who make time to camp in the area experience sunrise and sunsets in which the ochre rocks of the region light up to match the blazing name of the region.

To follow in the footprints of the ancients themselves, head towards the Köýtendag Nature Reserve in the far east of Turkmenistan. Atop the ‘Dinosaur Plateau’ are more than 150 fossilized footprints believed to belong to Iguanodon, Megalosaurus or Tyrannosaurus Rex from the Jurassic era. The largest, more than 70 centimetres long, display the immense scale of these creatures that left their mark on what was once an ancient lakebed.

Sandy desert dunes in rural Turkmenistan.
© Stephen Lioy

About the Author: Stephen Lioy is a Tourism Development Consultant for USAID’s Competitiveness, Trade and Jobs activity.
Read more at www.stephenlioy.com

To find more information and inspiration for traveling in Turkmenistan, visit the website of the former State Committee for Tourism.

Welcome to Turkmenistan

Invest to Turkmenistan

The investment policy of modern Turkmenistan stems from the need to create a favorable climate for investment activity, both in the state and non-state sectors of the economy, as well as for foreign investors. The main directions of the investment policy of Turkmenistan are:

  • in the oil and gas industry, creating alternative options for bringing Turkmen energy to the world market through the construction of an extensive pipeline system and long-term partnerships with international companies who are leading the way in the effective development of natural oil and gas reserves, deep exploration and the development of hydrocarbon deposits both on land and on the Caspian shelf sea;
  • in the chemical industry, an increase in the production of chemical products, including construction of new complexes for the production of carbamide, phosphorus fertilizers, caustic soda, iodine, chlorine, bromine, and their products;
  • in the textile industry, saturation of the consumer market of Turkmenistan with high-quality domestic goods is the target of investment policy. As part of this, it is envisaged to increase cotton fiber processing volumes within the state through the creation of new highly profitable textile enterprises, the introduction of advanced technologies, as well as the production of competitive products to saturate both the domestic and foreign markets;
  • in other industries, diversification, and the development of both export-oriented and import-substituting industries based on the use of local raw materials is strategic.
  • The investment policy in the agricultural sector provides for the production and processing of grain and cotton, as well as the preparation and processing of wool and leather raw materials. There are plans to increase production of meat and dairy, fruits and vegetables, increase the number of livestock and poultry, and strengthen the forage base of animal husbandry.
  • in the field of transport and communications, the main flow of investments is directed to the development of automobile, air, rail, river and sea transport and the creation of logistics centers. The complex modernization and diversification of industry infrastructure continues, using the most advanced equipment to expand the communication system, digital television and radio broadcasting, and an electronic document management system is being systematically introduced;
  • in the social sector , investment policy is focused on improving the quality and standard of living of the population by  creating business conditions that increase the number of jobs. In this context, reconstruction and construction of the following areas of the social sphere and engineering infrastructure are envisaged: hospitals, health centers, preschool institutions, secondary schools, houses of culture, sports schools and structures, water supply systems, wells, sewer systems, communication systems, housing and communal services, hotel complexes, recreation centers, etc.
  • investment policy in the non-state sector of the economy is aimed at the creation and development of small and medium enterprises and industries producing both export-oriented and import-substituting competitive products, organization and support of daikhan (agricultural) associations.


Source
: Ministry of Finance and Economy of Turkmenistan

Investors’ Page (available in English and Russian)

Chamber of commerce and industry of turkmenistan

Invest to Turkmenistan

The investment policy of modern Turkmenistan stems from the need to create a favorable climate for investment activity, both in the state and non-state sectors of the economy, as well as for foreign investors. The main directions of the investment policy of Turkmenistan are:

  • in the oil and gas industry, creating alternative options for bringing Turkmen energy to the world market through the construction of an extensive pipeline system and long-term partnerships with international companies who are leading the way in the effective development of natural oil and gas reserves, deep exploration and the development of hydrocarbon deposits both on land and on the Caspian shelf sea;
  • in the chemical industry, an increase in the production of chemical products, including construction of new complexes for the production of carbamide, phosphorus fertilizers, caustic soda, iodine, chlorine, bromine, and their products;
  • in the textile industry, saturation of the consumer market of Turkmenistan with high-quality domestic goods is the target of investment policy. As part of this, it is envisaged to increase cotton fiber processing volumes within the state through the creation of new highly profitable textile enterprises, the introduction of advanced technologies, as well as the production of competitive products to saturate both the domestic and foreign markets;
  • in other industries, diversification, and the development of both export-oriented and import-substituting industries based on the use of local raw materials is strategic.
  • The investment policy in the agricultural sector provides for the production and processing of grain and cotton, as well as the preparation and processing of wool and leather raw materials. There are plans to increase production of meat and dairy, fruits and vegetables, increase the number of livestock and poultry, and strengthen the forage base of animal husbandry.
  • in the field of transport and communications, the main flow of investments is directed to the development of automobile, air, rail, river and sea transport and the creation of logistics centers. The complex modernization and diversification of industry infrastructure continues, using the most advanced equipment to expand the communication system, digital television and radio broadcasting, and an electronic document management system is being systematically introduced;
  • in the social sector , investment policy is focused on improving the quality and standard of living of the population by  creating business conditions that increase the number of jobs. In this context, reconstruction and construction of the following areas of the social sphere and engineering infrastructure are envisaged: hospitals, health centers, preschool institutions, secondary schools, houses of culture, sports schools and structures, water supply systems, wells, sewer systems, communication systems, housing and communal services, hotel complexes, recreation centers, etc.
  • investment policy in the non-state sector of the economy is aimed at the creation and development of small and medium enterprises and industries producing both export-oriented and import-substituting competitive products, organization and support of daikhan (agricultural) associations.

 

Source: Ministry of Finance and Economy of Turkmenistan

Investors’ Page (available in English and Russian)

Dear Guest!
To take part in upcoming CATF X please go through registration procedure. Your password will be sent on your e-mail, specified in registration form. It will allow you to have full access for on-line webinars, web site tools and all materials, provided during the Forum and available after its’ completion. All webinars will be arranged in ZOOM.
NOTE: In case you are registering as Speaker/Moderator, please make sure you enter the same e-mail as registered in your ZOOM account!

1 Step 1

Dear Guest,

This year’s Forum will be held virtually via ZOOM. As a registered attendee, you will be able to access the event’s live streaming sessions and the pre-recorded materials. Within 24 hours of submitting your online registration, you will receive an email with log-in information. Your registration enables you to access pre-recorded materials and participate in the live streaming sessions. Registration also allows you to access publications, view recordings of lead experts’ interviews and presentations, receive agenda updates and more. Registration for CATF is free.


NOTE:
In case you are registering as a speaker or a moderator, please make sure you are using the same e-mail address associated with your existing ZOOM account.

In case you will need any assistance with Registration, please contact our technical specialist by e-mail: support@catradeforum.org

Please, select the panel session(s) you are interested to attend:
reCaptcha v3
AgreementBy submitting this form, I accede to collection and processing of personal data provided at the registration.
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right