Добро пожаловать в Таджикистан

Путешествия по легендарным маршрутам, руины Великого шелкового пути и легендарное гостеприимство. Возможно, по сравнению с другими странами Центральной Азии, сфера туризма в Таджикистане развивается недавно, но она также готова предложить незабываемые впечатления и невероятные приключения вдали от истоптанных троп массового туризма.

Помимо того, что Таджикистан славится своим горным и экстремальным туризмом, его многогранное историко-археологическое наследие (два объекта, внесенных в список ЮНЕСКО и еще 10 объектов в предварительном списке ЮНЕСКО), охватывает почти 6 тысячелетий истории человечества и включает в себя большую часть мировых религий. Вместо купцов и торговых караванов горные тропы, когда-то бывшие частью южных отрезков древнего Шелкового пути, теперь покоряют путешественники, жаждущие новых знаний и приключений. Таджикистану есть что предложить как тем, кто хочет наблюдать за происходящим из окна внедорожника, так и желающим попробовать свои силы в недельных переходах через горные перевалы.

Поездка по Памирской трассе

На геологическом стыке Гималаев, Тянь-Шаня и Хиндукуша расположились Памирcкие горы, которые покрывают почти половину территории Таджикистана бесконечным соблазнительным узором из равнин и величественных гор. Самый популярный способ исследовать эту огромную территорию – поездка по «Памирской трассе» M41, которая пролегает по следам древних торговых маршрутов Великого шелкового пути от города Хорог до Алайской долины и города Ош в Кыргызстане.

Памирский тракт начинается у ботанического сада города Хорог (второго в мире по высоте) и проходит до озера Каракул и отдаленного пограничного поста за ним, простираясь почти на 500 км через национальный парк Бадахшана мимо горных смотровых площадок, потрясающе красивых озер и горячих источников, а также исторических достопримечательностей, таких как крепость Ямчун III века н.э. (где, как утверждают местные жители, останавливался Марко Поло во время путешествия по Шелковому пути). Головокружительные подъемы на 4655 метров на перевале Ак-Байтал – удовольствие не для слабонервных, но за усилия и терпение вы будете с лихвой вознаграждены невероятными видами и незабываемыми впечатлениями!

Хотя некоторые туристы отводят на поездку три-четыре дня, другие задерживаются на несколько недель, чтобы исследовать живописные долины в Джизэу и Бартанге или пожить с пастухами на высокогорных пастбищах недалеко от Мургаба. Независимо от того, сколько времени путешественники планируют пробыть в этом регионе, этого никогда не бывает достаточно, чтобы увидеть и испробовать все, что может предложить Памир. Будь то экскурсия с гидом, поездка на автобусе или даже велосипеде, путешествие вдоль Памирской трассы, как никакое другое, позволит оживить историю и наполнить красками пейзажи Центральной Азии.

Туристический автомобиль остановился для фотосессии на высоте 4655 метров на перевале Ак Байтал, самой высокой точке Памирского шоссе в Таджикистане.
© Stephen Lioy

Узнать больше:

Местная жизнь в деревенских семьях

Типичный интерьер памирского дома в Ваханской долине.
© Stephen Lioy

В сельском Таджикистане, инфраструктуру туризма в первую очередь создают местные жители, которые предоставляют туристам свои дома для проживания. Это позволяет не только познакомиться с аутентичным образом жизни, но и пообщаться с жителями отдаленных горных районов. Кроме того, что путешественники получают возможность взглянуть на страну и ее культуру изнутри, такой вид туризма также обеспечивает доходом непосредственно местных жителей и, в свою очередь, побуждает других местных жителей включаться в туристический сектор.

Для многих туристов такое тесное взаимодействие с местными жителями составляет прочные узы дружбы и производит неизгладимые впечатления от путешествия по Таджикистану, даря незабываемые воспоминания, которые надолго остаются в сердце.

Забронировать проживание в семье и получить информацию о путешествиях в Фанские горы можно в офисе Совета по туризму г. Зеравшан в Пенджикенте, а для путешествия по Памирским горам следует обратится в офис PECTA в Хороге. Однако, согласно таджикской традиции гостеприимства, путешественников часто приглашают переночевать в свой дом и вне сферы туристического бизнеса.

Узнать больше:

ФАНтастическое приключение

На севере Таджикистана есть Согдийская область – «непроторенная тропа», популярность которой растет с момента открытия границы с узбекским Самаркандом в 2018 году. Данный регион предлагает целый ряд достопримечательностей: от археологической площадки Саразм, внесенной в список наследия ЮНЕСКО, до объекта паломничества Мазари-Шариф и мавзолея широко известного поэта Рудаки. Многих путешественников в первую очередь привлекает широкий спектр пешеходных маршрутов, которые пролегают через отдаленные поселения, мимо высокогорных озер, примостившихся в тени высоких пиков Фанских гор.

Озеро Искандеркуль названо так в память о том, что, согласно преданию, армии Александра Македонского останавливались здесь во время своих походов. Поездка на озеро Искандеркуль подходит как для тура выходного дня, так для начала длительного пути восхождения к пику Чимтарга (5489 м), самой высокой вершине Фанских гор.

Россыпь бирюзовых озер Хафт-Кул (тадж. Семь озер) расположилась вдоль узкой равнины, усеянной небольшими деревушками и одноименными озерами. Путешественники могут посетить каждое озеро на машине или пройти пешком по высокогорным тропам между деревнями, останавливаясь на ночлег у местных жителей, чтобы вкусить прелестей сельской жизни. Озера можно также посетить в ходе однодневной поездки из областного центра, города Пенджикент. Это одно из лучших мест в Согдийской области, позволяющее насладиться прекрасной местной природой.

Долина озера Куликалон, которая представляет собой ледниковую морену у подножья Чимтарги, служит отправной точкой для начала однодневных походов из села Артуч и многодневных маршрутов к озерам Чапдара или через горы до Искандеркуля. Этот район обладает большим потенциалом для туристов, скалолазов и альпинистов.

Местные проводники ведут караван ослов на вершину перевала Алауддин высотой 3680 м в долине Кулакалон в Фанских горах Таджикистана.
© Stephen Lioy

Узнать больше:

Об авторе: Стивен Лиой является консультантом по развитию туризма в проекте USAID по конкурентоспособности, торговле и созданию рабочих мест.
Узнайте больше на www.stephenlioy.com

Более подробную информацию и вдохновение для путешествия по Таджикистану можно найти на сайте TravelTajikistan.tj или на страницах Travel Tajikistan в Facebook и Instagram.

Добро пожаловать в Таджикистан

Инвестируйте в Таджикистан

Инвестируйте в Таджикистан

Таджикистан, относящийся к числу стран с самым молодым и быстрорастущим населением в регионе [1]неоднократно упоминался в списке «лучших реформаторов» в отчете «Doing Business», а в последнем отчете вошел в топ-20 [2]. Сохраняя за последнее десятилетие стабильный средний экономический рост на уровне 7% [3], страна ввела 97 инвестиционных преференций[4] и создала 4 свободные экономические зоны, резиденты которых освобождены от всех видов налогообложения, кроме подоходного и социального налогов. За прошедшие 16 лет это обеспечило 110-кратное увеличение инвестиций [5], при этом страна все еще находится на пути к введению нового налогового кодекса, более благоприятного для частного сектора, в дополнение к постоянным структурным реформам в сфере регулирования бизнеса.

Многообещающие инвестиционные возможности представляют отрасли энергетики, горнодобывающей промышленности и сельского хозяйства. Учитывая тот факт, что в стране задействовано только 6% от общего энергетического потенциала в 527 миллиардов кВтч в год, в Таджикистане остается масса возможностей для привлечения зеленых инвестиций, способных обеспечивать поставки чистой и возобновляемой энергии далеко за пределы Центральной Азии. Гористая местность обогатила страну 400 месторождениями полезных ископаемых[6],[7], включая месторождения золота в 429 тонн [8] и месторождения серебра в 65 812 тонн [9] , благодаря чему Таджикистан вошел в тройку мировых лидеров по запасам серебра [10]. Кроме того, являясь признанным экспортером сухофруктов, страна также имеет конкурентное преимущество в торговле свежей плодоовощной продукцией за счет благоприятного климата, обеспечивающего раннее созревание.

Потенциальные инвесторы, заинтересованные в развитии бизнеса в Таджикистане, могут получить ценную информацию о возможностях, требованиях и процедурах в области инвестирования и торговли в Таджикистане на площадке B2B ГУП «Таджинвест» и торговом портале Министерства экономического развития и торговли.

Уважаемый Гость!
To take part in upcoming CATF X please go through registration procedure. Your password will be sent on your e-mail, specified in registration form. It will allow you to have full access for on-line webinars, web site tools and all materials, provided during the Forum and available after its’ completion. All webinars will be arranged in ZOOM.
NOTE: In case you are registering as Speaker/Moderator, please make sure you enter the same e-mail as registered in your ZOOM account!

1 Step 1

Dear Guest,

This year’s Forum will be held virtually via ZOOM. As a registered attendee, you will be able to access the event’s live streaming sessions and the pre-recorded materials. Within 24 hours of submitting your online registration, you will receive an email with log-in information. Your registration enables you to access pre-recorded materials and participate in the live streaming sessions. Registration also allows you to access publications, view recordings of lead experts’ interviews and presentations, receive agenda updates and more. Registration for CATF is free.


NOTE:
In case you are registering as a speaker or a moderator, please make sure you are using the same e-mail address associated with your existing ZOOM account.

In case you will need any assistance with Registration, please contact our technical specialist by e-mail: support@catradeforum.org

Please, select the panel session(s) you are interested to attend:
reCaptcha v3
AgreementBy submitting this form, I accede to collection and processing of personal data provided at the registration.
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

Welcome to Tajikistan

Epic road trips, Silk Road ruins, and legendary hospitality. Tajikistan’s tourism sector may be young compared to the rest of Central Asia, but it’s equally prepared to offer unforgettable experiences and unbelievable adventures far from the crowds of mass tourism.

Well-known for mountain and adventure tourism, Tajikistan is also home to a complex historic and archaeological heritage (with two UNESCO-listed sites and an additional 10 on UNESCO’s tentative list) that spans nearly 6 millennia of human history and represents most of the world’s major religions. Once a major thoroughfare of global trade along southern branches of the ancient Silk Road, the country’s storied mountain routes have long since exchanged their trader and merchant caravans for travellers looking for culture and adventure. No matter whether visitors are looking for easy views from the window of a 4×4 or week-long treks over high mountain passes, Tajikistan has it and it’s even better than expected.

Road-tripping the Pamir Highway

At the geological meeting point of the Himalaya, Tien Shan, and Hindu Kush ranges,  the Pamir Mountains offer a high-altitude playground that covers nearly 45% of Tajikistan in an endless tempting maze of beautiful valleys and majestic peaks. The most popular way to explore this massive territory is by road-trip along the M41 ‘Pamir Highway’, which traces ancient Silk Road trading routes from the city of Khorog to Kyrgyzstan’s Alay Valley and Osh city.

From the botanical gardens of Khorog (the second-highest in the world) to Karakul Lake and the remote border post beyond, the Pamir Highway twists and turns nearly 500km through Badakhshan National Park via a swath of mountain viewpoints, breathtakingly beautiful lakes and hot springs, and historic sites such as the 3rd-century Yamchun Fortress (which locals claim hosted Marco Polo on his Silk Road travels). Climbing as high as 4655m at the Ak-Baital Pass, these dizzying elevations are not for the faint of heart (or faint of breath!), but what they ask in effort and patience to explore they more than make up for in incredible views and an unforgettable travel experience.

While some visitors tackle the entire trip in as few as three or four days, others linger for weeks to explore picturesque side valleys at Jizeu and Bartang or experience the lifestyles of shepherds in the high-altitude pastures near Murghab. No matter how much time travelers plan for the region, it’s never enough to see and experience all that the Pamirs have to offer. Whether on a guided tour, public transportation, or even by bicycle – travelling overland along the Pamir Highway brings to life the history and landscapes of Central Asia in a way that few other journeys are able.

A tour vehicle stops for a photo break atop the Ak Baital Pass, the highest point on Tajikistan’s Pamir Highway at 4655m.
© Stephen Lioy

Read more

Local Life in Village Homestays

The interior of a Pamiri house in the Wakhan Valley, typical of homestays in the region.
© Stephen Lioy

Across rural Tajikistan tourism infrastructure is primarily community-based, relying on local families for accommodation and giving visitors the chance to interact directly with the people that live and work in remote mountain communities, offering an authentic insight into local lifestyles often not possible in more popular destinations. In addition to offering travellers an inside perspective on the country and its culture these community-based programs also ensure income from tourism stays directly with locals and, in turn, encourages others in the community to expand into the tourism sector.

For many visitors, these close interactions form the strongest impressions of travel in Tajikistan, forging strong connections between travellers and locals that leave indelible memories that last long beyond the end of a trip.

The Zeravshan Tourism Board provides homestay bookings and travel information in the Fann Mountains from their office in Penjikent while in the Pamir Mountains the PECTA office in Khorog  assists travellers. In these and other areas, Tajikistan’s culture of hospitality often means that independent travellers will be invited to overnight in local homes regardless of whether a formal homestay system exists.

Read more

Fann-tastic Trekking

In the northeast of Tajikistan, the Sugd region is an ‘off the beaten track’ destination that has been growing in popularity since the reopening of the border with Uzbekistan’s Samarqand in 2018. From the UNESCO-listed archaeological site of Sarazm to the pilgrimage site of Mazar-i-Sharif and mausoleum of historic and widely-reknown poet Rudaki, the region offers a range of attractions. For many travellers the primary appeal is the wide variety of trekking routes that cross the Fann Mountains between remote villages and past alpine lakes in the shadow of the Fann’s towering peaks.

Iskanderkul lake – named in honor of Alexander the Great to commemorate the time his armies are said to have spent here in their ancient conquest of the region – is popular both for relaxed holiday weekends from Dushanbe and as a trailhead for hikers setting off on long treks around Chimtarga Peak, the highest in the Fanns at 5489m.

The string of turquoise ‘Haft Kul’ (literally: Seven Lakes) stretches up a long narrow valley dotted by small villages and namesake lakes – travellers can visit each in turn by car or hike high-altitude livestock routes between villages, overnighting along the way with local families to experience village life. Possible even as a day-trip from regional center Penjikent, this is one of the best places in Sugd for travellers to easily immerse themselves in the province’s beautiful natural surroundings.

The Kulikalon Valley – a lake-scattered glacial moraine below Chimtarga – serves as a starting point for dayhikes from the village of Artuch and multi-day routes to the lakes of Chapdara or across the range to Iskenderkul. For hikers, rock climbers, and mountaineers alike the area has massive potential for outdooor adventure.

Local handlers guide a donkey train to the top of the 3680m Alauddin Pass in the Kulaikalon Valley of Tajikistan’s Fann Mountains.
© Stephen Lioy

Read more

About the Author: Stephen Lioy is a Tourism Development Consultant for USAID’s Competitiveness, Trade and Jobs activity.
Read more at www.stephenlioy.com

To find more information and inspiration for traveling in Tajikistan, visit TravelTajikistan.tj or follow Travel Tajikistan on Facebook and Instagram.

Welcome to Tajikistan

Invest to Tajikistan

Invest to Tajikistan

With the youngest and fastest growing population in the region [1], Tajikistan has been repeatedly mentioned in the list of “top reformers” in the Doing Business Report, making it to the Top 20 in the latest report [2]. While ensuring a stable 7% average economic growth in the last decade [3], the country has introduced 97 investment incentives[4] and established 4 free economic zones, the residents of which are exempt from all types of taxation except income and social taxes. While this has ensured 110-fold increase of investments in the last 16 years [5], the country is currently on the way to introducing a new and more private-sector-friendly tax code in addition to continuous structural business regulation reforms.

Energy, Mining and Agriculture sectors present promising investment opportunities. While only tapping 6% of its 527 billion kWh per year potential, Tajikistan is a “blue sky, open field” for green investments that could provide clean and renewable energy far beyond Central Asia. Mountainous terrain has enriched the country with 400 mineral deposits[6],[7], including estimated gold deposits of 429 tons [8] and silver deposits of 65,812 [9] tons, placing Tajikistan in the global top 3 of  countries with the biggest silver reserves [10]. Moreover, while the country is already an established dried-fruits exporter, its favorable climate ensures early ripening, giving it competitive advantage in trading fresh horticulture produce.

For potential investors looking into doing business in Tajikistan, The Tajikinvest’s B2B platform and Ministry of Trade and Economic Development’s Trade Portal are valuable sources of information about the opportunities, requirements and procedures of investing and trading in Tajikistan.

Dear Guest!
To take part in upcoming CATF X please go through registration procedure. Your password will be sent on your e-mail, specified in registration form. It will allow you to have full access for on-line webinars, web site tools and all materials, provided during the Forum and available after its’ completion. All webinars will be arranged in ZOOM.
NOTE: In case you are registering as Speaker/Moderator, please make sure you enter the same e-mail as registered in your ZOOM account!

1 Step 1

Dear Guest,

This year’s Forum will be held virtually via ZOOM. As a registered attendee, you will be able to access the event’s live streaming sessions and the pre-recorded materials. Within 24 hours of submitting your online registration, you will receive an email with log-in information. Your registration enables you to access pre-recorded materials and participate in the live streaming sessions. Registration also allows you to access publications, view recordings of lead experts’ interviews and presentations, receive agenda updates and more. Registration for CATF is free.


NOTE:
In case you are registering as a speaker or a moderator, please make sure you are using the same e-mail address associated with your existing ZOOM account.

In case you will need any assistance with Registration, please contact our technical specialist by e-mail: support@catradeforum.org

Please, select the panel session(s) you are interested to attend:
reCaptcha v3
AgreementBy submitting this form, I accede to collection and processing of personal data provided at the registration.
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right