НАЦИОНАЛЬНЫЕ УГОЛКИ

КЫРГЫЗСТАН: ТИШИНА И НЕПОКОРНОСТЬ ТЯНЬ-ШАНЯ

Статья WideOyster о Кыргызской Республике описывает путешествие Фрица Мейста и Дирка Викджнанд де Йогна по отдаленным горным пастбищам и высокогорным туристическим тропам Кыргызской Республики. Они рассказывают о потрясающей горной панораме хребта Ала-Тоо и открытых всем ветрам спусках среди надвигающихся грозовых туч, увиденных на крутой извилистой тропе к озеру Алаколь - одному из самых популярных среди иностранных туристов направлений для треккинга в Кыргызской Республике. Они провели время в местной семье среди высокогорных летних пастбищ Сон-Коля, погрузившись в атмосферу полукочевых пастушьих общин, для которых каждое лето этот регион становится родным домом. Фриц и Дирк оценивали, что туристический сектор Кыргызской Республики может предложить гостям любого происхождения и интересов, и пришли к выводу, что кочевая жизнь предлагает гораздо больше развлечений, чем можно себе представить.

Особенно популярный среди туристов, которых привлекает уникальное сочетание кочевого образа жизни и экстремальных видов спорта, туристический сектор Кыргызской Республики предлагает различные мероприятия на свежем воздухе, организуемые сетью поставщиков туристических услуг на базе местных сообществ. Знаменитые юрты на берегу озера Сон-Коль, запечатленные Фрицем и Дирком как дикий и уединенный горный пейзаж, являются типичной картиной местного туризма по всей стране. Путешественники, желающие погрузиться в кочевую жизнь, наслаждаются общением с местными семьями, которые часто приглашают туристов разделить с ними повседневные дела, например прием пищи или яркие (по крайней мере, для туристов) моменты, такие как разделка барана. Неважно, прибывают ли они пешком, верхом или трясясь на заднем сиденье автомобиля, время, проведенное вдали от благ цивилизации, часто остается самыми сильным впечатлением туристов о поездке в Кыргызскую Республику.

Конечно, для многих туристов путешествие в горы уже является конечной целью. Во время трехдневного похода к озеру Ала-Коль,Фритс и Дирк отмечали не только природную красоту оживших пейзажей, но и трудности путешествия, поскольку дух захватывает не только от открывающихся видов, но и от высоты. Испытания и сложности, преодолеваемые на этом пути - часть того, что делает этот опыт таким притягательным.

По словам представителей туристической отрасли, Кыргызской Республике есть что предложить. Множество нерассказанных историй, неизведанных маршрутов и невероятная культура. Место, где вам гарантированы приключения. В конце статьи представлены видео-обращения двух местных туроператоров, приглашающих посетителей присоединиться к ним и USAID и открыть для себя Кыргызскую Республику.

Что посмотреть и чем заняться в КЫРГЫЗСТАНЕ

Кыргызская Республика наиболее известна своей традиционной кочевой культурой и пересечённым горным ландшафтом и популярна у любителей приключенческого и культурного туризма. Кыргызская Республика регулярно фигурирует в списках лучших стран для посещения, например, в 2019 году она вошла в Top 10 Countries to Visit in 2019Читатели Wanderlust Travel Magazine присвоили Кыргызской Республике награду Reader Travel Awards как самому привлекательному новому направлению для туризма в 2020 году (Top Emerging Destination for 2020).

Успешный старт Всемирных игр кочевников (World Nomad Games) в 2014-2018 годах закрепил ассоциацию Кыргызской Республики с кочевым образом жизни. Эта тема стала основной в ожиданиях туристов и получаемом ими опыте и теперь регулярно используется в стратегиях туристического брендинга и маркетинга по всей стране. Большинство западных путешественников приезжают в надежде остановиться в юрте и посмотреть на жизнь пастухов, которые проводят лето высоко в горах Тянь-Шаня, в то время как гости из России и Казахстана тянутся к песчаным пляжам и шумной ночной жизни северного берега озера Иссык-Куль. Каким бы ни был пункт назначения, вы сможете целыми днями любоваться горными пейзажами и наблюдать бесчисленные свидетельства кочевого прошлого страны.

Несравненная природа

Кыргызская Республика широко известна своими горными ландшафтами: здесь есть три семитысячника, самый высокий водопад в Центральной Азии и высокогорные озера, которые являются одними из самых популярных туристических локаций в стране. Путешественники, стремящиеся убежать от суеты оживленных городов, оказываются перед непростым выбором: каждый уголок страны предлагает пейзажи небывалой красоты, и большая часть мест доступна без особых усилий.

Son Kol, a massive 270km² alpine lake surrounded by lush pasture land, is among the Kyrgyz Republic’s most popular destinations. Yet, far from the nearest villages in Naryn and at a chilly 3000m, the calm quiet atmosphere and unblemished night sky make every visit here feel like a trip to the edge of the map.

Национальный парк Ала-Арча – первый из созданных в стране и наиболее удобный для посещения национальный парк Кыргызской Республики. Он находится менее чем в часе езды от столицы страны – Бишкека. Ала-Арча популярен среди трекеров и скалолазов, которые стремятся исследовать множество небольших боковых долин, отходящих от основной долины реки Ала-Арча. Этот район также чрезвычайно популярен среди местных жителей, путешествующих семьями, и иностранных туристов, желающих выбраться из города для пикника и однодневной прогулки на свежем горном воздухе.

Ледник Иныльчек протянулся на ошеломляющие 60 км внизу массива, который включает пики Жениш Чокусу (7439 м) и Хан-Тенгри (7010 м). Туристы могут подняться на ледник по одноименной долине, сделав несколько переходов или посетив меньшие боковые ледники по пути, или выбрать полет на вертолете вместе с альпинистами, пытающимися достичь вершин двух основных или множества других находящихся поблизости пиков.

Озеро Сары-Челек, расположенное в центре Сары-Челекского заповедника в Джалал-Абадской области, примечательно не только своей красотой, но и изобильным растительным и животным миром этого района. Озеро площадью 50 км² окружено густыми лесами и крутыми скалами. В горах Кыргызской Республики немного озёр таких размеров, до которых легко добраться на машине, и поэтому его посещают многие местные туристы из близлежащих Джалал-Абадской и Ошской областей.

Shaar Waterfall, in the At-Bashi region of Naryn, is the tallest in all of Central Asia at nearly 400m. Accessible by an easy 10km trek, this rarely-visited attraction makes an excellent destination for photographers and nature lovers looking to get away from the country’s more popular highlights.

Две кыргызские юрты ждут гостей на южном берегу озера Сон-Куль в Нарыне.
© Stephen Lioy

Узнать больше:

Nomadic Life​

Федерация Салбуурун на южном берегу Иссык-Куля демонстрирует посетителям традиционные методы кыргызской охоты.
© Stephen Lioy

Начните своё утро с кумыса (ферментированного кобыльего молока), проведите день верхом на лошади, исследуя отдаленные долины или собирая пасущийся в горах домашний скот, и проведите вечер, завернувшись в теплое одеяло и наблюдая, как ярко сияют звезды через тундук – крышу юрты. Немногие страны предлагают возможность полностью погрузиться в жизнь кочевых цивилизаций, как Кыргызская Республика, и туристы в восторге от этого.

Ничто так не расскажет вам о жизни кыргызского кочевника, как день, проведенный в седле! Варианты для путешественников варьируют от однодневных до многонедельных поездок. Некоторые особенно выносливые путешественники даже покупают собственных лошадей на оживленных животноводческих рынках в Караколе и Токмоке, чтобы самостоятельно совершить поездку по стране!

Проживание в юрте доступно по всей стране: от простых ночевок с пастухами высоко в горах до кемпингов с удобствами в Сон-Куле, и всех других возможных промежуточных вариантов. Хотя уровень роскоши и аутентичности может отличаться в зависимости от выбранного вами варианта, ощущение удаленности от цивилизации, создаваемое войлочными стенами и шерстяными одеялами юрты, в любом случае оставит вам незабываемые впечатления.

Некоторые аспекты местной культуры, конечно, лучше оставить мастерам. Традиция Салбуурун – древний метод охоты, который сохранили и поддерживают несколько преданных ценителей – включает стрельбу из лука и использование охотничьих собак, а также (что наиболее известно) тщательно обученных беркутов, выращиваемых с рождения для помощи в ловле добычи на охоте и защите домашнего скота. Эта практика остается наиболее распространённой на южном берегу Иссык-Куля.Здесь Федерация Салбуурун может организовать для вас шоу по запросу и продемонстрировать этот вид национальной охоты для посетителей.

Узнать больше:

Путешествие по Тянь-Шаню

Первыми туристами, приехавшими в Кыргызскую Республику большой группой еще в начале 1800х годов, во времена Николая Пржевальского, были искатели приключений и исследователи дикой природы. Туризм здесь по-прежнему в значительной степени ориентирован на смельчаков, будь то скалолазы или фрирайдеры, трекеры или альпинисты. Вариантов предостаточно, и вопросы, с которыми в первую очередь сталкиваются туристы, это «сколько у вас времени» и «как далеко вы готовы отправиться».

Для трекеров, Кыргызская Республика предлагает огромный выбор маршрутов - здесь гораздо больше подходящих для походов гор и ущелий, чем можно обойти за целую жизнь. Однако одним из лучших является маршрут Переход Ак-Суу. Тропа начинается от центра экотуризма в Жыргалане и пролегает через более чем 8 высоких перевалов мимо многочисленных горных озер, включая любимое озеро путешественников Ала-Куль. Этот переход навсегда запомнится любому трекеру.

Для альпинистов также есть целый ряд вариантов, но нельзя не упомянуть пик Ленина. Он считается одним из самых доступных семитысячников в мире, для покорения которого не требуются особые технические навыки. Однако для многодневного восхождения на высоту более 3600 метров от базового лагеря до пика Ленина вам потребуется немалая выносливость.

Скалолазы также ценят разнообразие доступных возможностей: хижина Рацека в Ала-Арчинском ущелье является популярной отправной точкой для маршрутов, проложенных над ледником Ак-Сай. Немного дальше находится долина Каравшин в Баткене, которая считается «раем» для скалолазов, но для ее изучения потребуется две-три недели, так что это – вариант для людей, действительно преданных своему делу.

Зимний туризм в Кыргызской Республике пока только зарождается, но уже быстро набирает популярность. Лыжная база Каракол – лучшее место в стране для катания на лыжных трассах. Лыжники-фрирайдеры и сноубордисты предпочитают удаленные долины на южных берегах Иссык-Куля и в Алайском районе Ошской области, где они могут насладиться внетрассовым катанием по нетронутому снегу.

Одинокий лыжник-фрирайдер поднимается в долину Боз-Учук недалеко от города Каракол для послеполуденного катания.
© Stephen Lioy

 

Узнать больше:

Об авторе: Стивен Лиой является консультантом по развитию туризма в проекте USAID по конкурентоспособности, торговле и созданию рабочих мест.
Узнайте больше на www.stephenlioy.com

Более подробную информацию и дополнительное вдохновение для путешествия по Кыргызской Республике можно найти на сайте DiscoverKyrgyzstan.org или на страницах «Discover Kyrgyzstan» в Facebook, Twitter, и Instagram.

1 Step 1

Dear Guest,

This year’s Forum will be held virtually. As a registered attendee, you will be able to access the event’s live streaming sessions and the pre-recorded materials. Your registration enables you to access pre-recorded materials and participate in the live streaming sessions. Registration also allows you to access publications, view recordings of lead experts’ interviews and presentations, receive agenda updates and more. Registration to this Forum is free.


NOTE:
If you are registering as a speaker or moderator, please make sure you are using the e-mail address associated with your existing ZOOM account.

If you need any assistance with Registration, please contact our technical specialist by e-mail: support@catradeforum.org

Please, select the panel session(s) you are interested to attend:
reCaptcha v3
AgreementBy submitting this form, I accede to collection and processing of personal data provided at the registration.
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

NATIONAL CORNERS

Kyrgyzstan: The Silence and Storm of the Tien Shan

Frits Meyst and Dirk Wikjnand de Jogn set off for the remote mountain pastures and high-elevation hiking trails of the Kyrgyz Republic in WideOyster’s story on the country. On the steep winding path to Ala Kol lake, one of the most popular trekking destinations among foreign travelers in the Kyrgyz Republic, they experience a sweeping mountain panorama across the Ala Too ridge and windswept descents among gathering stormclouds. At the high-altitude summer pastures of Son Kol, they spend their days with a local family and ease into the rhythms of semi-nomadic herding communities that call the region home each summer. In between, Frits and Dirk explore what Kyrgyzstan’s tourism sector has to offer guests of all backgrounds and interests, and in doing so conclude that this nomads’ life offers far more entertainment than a day back home could ever hope to.

Appealing most strongly to tourists attracted by the country’s unique combination of nomadic lifestyles and adventure sports, the Kyrgyz Republic’s tourism sector focuses strongly on experiential outdoor activities hosted by a countrywide network or community-based tourism service providers. Iconic yurtstays on the shores of Son Kol lake – posited here by Frits and Dirk as a wild and isolated mountain landscape – are representative of community-based tourism across the country. Regular interactions with local families, who often invite tourists to join them side by side in everyday activities like meals and memorable (to visitors, at least) moments like butchering a sheep, are the norm for visitors who come to experience a day in the life. Whether they arrive by foot, on horseback, or bouncing in the back of a 4WD these remote moments of community and connection are often visitors’ strongest memories of a visit to the Kyrgyz Republic.

Of course, for many visitors, a journey through mountains is the destination itself. As Frits and Dirk hike the three-day trek to Ala Kol lake, they remark not only on the natural beauty of a landscape painting brought to life but also of the challenges of travel in an environment where both the altitude and the vistas can take a visitors’ breath away. The trial of the journey, and the difficulties overcome there, are part of what make the experience so appealing.

As local tourism stakeholders themselves testify, the Kyrgyz Republic has much to offer. A wealth of untold stories, unrevealed hidden gems, and incredible culture. A place where adventure is guaranteed. Recorded testimonials with two local tour operators conclude the article by inviting visitors to join them, and USAID, to Discover Kyrgyzstan.

Things to see & do in KYRGYZSTAN

Best-known for a traditional nomadic culture and rugged mountain landscapes, the Kyrgyz Republic is a trending destination for adventure and cultural tourism that features regularly on lists such as Lonely Planet’s Best in Travel (featured in the Top 10 Countries to Visit in 2019) and Wanderlust Travel Magazine’s Reader Travel Awards as the Top Emerging Destination for 2020.

With the successful launch of the World Nomad Games event from 2014-2018, the Kyrgyz Republic tourism sector’s association with nomadic lifestyles has become a fundamental factor in visitors’ expectations and experiences – and is now regularly built into branding and marketing strategies across the country. Most Western travellers come hoping to sleep in yurts and get a glimpse of the lives of the shepherds who spend summer deep in the Tien Shan mountains that dominate the country, while visitors from Russia and Kazakhstan gravitate towards the sandy beaches and raucous nightlife of Issyk Kul lake’s northern shore.  Whatever the destination, there are mountain views for days and countless reminders of the nation’s nomadic past.

Unparalleled Nature

The Kyrgyz Republic is widely lauded for its mountainous landscapes – the country is home to three peaks higher than 7000m, the tallest waterfall in Central Asia, and high altitude lakes that are among the most popular tourist destinations in the country. Travellers seeking to escape the bustle of busy cities are spoiled for choice – every corner of the country is home to immense beauty, and much of it is reachable with very little effort.

Son Kol, a massive 270km² alpine lake surrounded by lush pasture land, is among the Kyrgyz Republic’s most popular destinations. Yet, far from the nearest villages in Naryn and at a chilly 3000m, the calm quiet atmosphere and unblemished night sky make every visit here feel like a trip to the edge of the map.

Ala Archa National Park, the first established in the country, is among the easiest outdoor getaways in the Kyrgyz Republic at less than an hour away from capital city Bishkek. Popular with trekkers and rock climbers keen to explore the many small side valleys that branch off the main Ala-Archa river valley, the area is also extremely popular with local families and foreign tourists looking to get out of the city for a day to picnic and stroll in the fresh mountain air.

Engilchek Glacier, the longest in the country at a stunning 60km, stretches from below the massif that includes peaks Jengish Chokusu (7439m) and Khan Tengri (7010m). Visitors can hike up the glacier along the eponymous valley, making several crossings or smaller side glaciers en route, or elect to fly in by helicopter alongside mountaineers attempting to reach summits of the two major peaks or a bevy of others nearby.

Sary-Chelek lake, at the center of the Sary-Chelek Nature Reserve in Jalalabad, is as noteworthy for the abundance of plant and animal species in the area as it is for sheer beauty. Ringed by lush forests and steep cliffs, the 50km² lake is one of only a handful of such size in the mountains of the Kyrgyz Republic that are easily accessible by car, and as such it sees plenty of domestic tourists from surrounding Jalalabad and Osh oblasts.

Shaar Waterfall, in the At-Bashi region of Naryn, is the tallest in all of Central Asia at nearly 400m. Accessible by an easy 10km trek, this rarely-visited attraction makes an excellent destination for photographers and nature lovers looking to get away from the country’s more popular highlights.

Two Kyrgyz yurts await guests on the southern shore of Son Kol lake in Naryn.
© Stephen Lioy

Read more

Nomadic Life​

The Salbuurun Federation on the South Shore of Issyk Kol demonstrates traditional hunting techniques for visitors.
© Stephen Lioy

Start the morning with kumis (fermented horse milk), spend the day on horseback exploring remote valleys or rounding up livestock, and spend the evening wrapped in warm blanks as the stars shine brightly through the yurt’s tunduk roof. Few destinations offer the opportunity to immerse as completely in the life of nomadic civilizations as the Kyrgyz Republic, and tourists love it.

Nothing speaks to the life of a Kyrgyz nomad like a day spent in the saddle, and options for travellers range from daytrips to multi-week rides – a few hardy travellers even purchase their own horses at busy livestock markets in Karakol and Tokmok to ride right across the country on their own!

Yurt stays are available across the country, ranging from basic overnights with shepherds high in the mountains to glamping resorts at Son Kol and a little bit of everything in between. Though the level of luxury and authenticity may vary across the range of options, the feeling of remote isolation engendered by the felt walls and woollen blankets of a yurt stay make for a memorable experience at any level.

Some aspects of local culture are, of course, best left to the masters. The tradition of Salbuurun, ancient hunting techniques kept alive by a few dedicated practitioners, involve archery and hunting dogs and (most famously) carefully trained golden eagles raised from birth to aid in catching food and protecting livestock. The practice remains strongest on the South Shore of Issyk Kol, where the Salbuurun Federation can put together shows upon request demonstrating these activities for visitors.

Read more

Adventure in the Tien Shan

The first major group of tourists to travel to the Kyrgyz Republic – at least as far back as the explorer Nikolay Przhevalsky in the early 1800s – were those looking for exploration and adventure. Tourism here still leans heavily towards adventurous options, whether rock climbers or freeride skiiers, trekkers or mountaineers. Options abound, and visitors are primarily confronted with important questions: how much time do you have and just how far are you willing to go?

Trekkers in the Kyrgyz Republic are spoilt for choice – there are far more mountains and gorge to hike than could be crammed into one lifetime. Among the best, however, is the Ak-Suu Transverse. Starting from ecotourism hub Destination Jyrgalan and continuing over 8 high passes past at least as many alpine lakes, this is a top trekking experience that also takes in trekkers’ favorite lake Ala-Kul.

Mountaineers have quite a range of options as well, but Peak Lenin is the obvious standout. Considered among the easiest of the world’s 7000m peaks, with little need for technical climbing skills (but no small amount of stamina) necessary to make this multi-day climb of more than 3600m from Base Camp to Peak Lenin.

Rock climbers appreciate the diversity of choices available as well, with Ala Archa’s Ratsek Hut a popular starting point for routes above the Ak-Sai glacier. Further afield, the Karavshin Valley in Batken is considered a ‘paradise’ among climbers – but requiring two to three weeks to properly explore, it’s only for the truly dedicated.

Though still nascent, winter tourism in the Kyrgyz Republic is quickly growing in popularity as well. Karakol Ski Base is the country’s top destination for piste skiing, freeride skiiers and boarders prefer remote valleys in southern Issyk-Kol and Osh’s Alay region for off-piste adventure on untouched powder.

A lone freeride skier ascends Boz-Uchuk Valley for an afternoon run in the mountains near Karakol.
© Stephen Lioy

 

Read more

About the Author: Stephen Lioy is a Tourism Development Consultant for USAID’s Competitiveness, Trade and Jobs activity.
Read more at www.stephenlioy.com

To find more information and inspiration for traveling in the Kyrgyz Republic, visit DiscoverKyrgyzstan.org or follow Discover Kyrgyzstan on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

1 Step 1

Dear Guest,

This year’s Forum will be held virtually. As a registered attendee, you will be able to access the event’s live streaming sessions and the pre-recorded materials. Your registration enables you to access pre-recorded materials and participate in the live streaming sessions. Registration also allows you to access publications, view recordings of lead experts’ interviews and presentations, receive agenda updates and more. Registration to this Forum is free.


NOTE:
If you are registering as a speaker or moderator, please make sure you are using the e-mail address associated with your existing ZOOM account.

If you need any assistance with Registration, please contact our technical specialist by e-mail: support@catradeforum.org

Please, select the panel session(s) you are interested to attend:
reCaptcha v3
AgreementBy submitting this form, I accede to collection and processing of personal data provided at the registration.
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right