Добро пожаловать в Казахстан

Казахстан, крупнейшая по размеру ВВП и территории страна Центральной Азии, больше известна в мире своими запасами нефти и развитыми торговыми отношениями, чем уровнем туризма и развлечений. Поэтому для туристов часто оказывается неожиданностью открывающееся им количество возможностей сбежать с проторенных туристических троп – от пеших и горнолыжных трасс в предгорьях Тянь-Шаня и Алтая до неземных пейзажей прикаспийских пустынь и неподвластных времени затонувших лесов озера Каинды. В любое время года вы найдете здесь приключение по душе, и полученные впечатления превзойдут все ваши ожидания.

Небанальные маршруты

Если все, что приходит вам на ум при мысли о Казахстане – это бескрайние степи и табуны лошадей, то подумайте еще раз. Тянь-Шань и Алтай — это мозаика из гор, озер и каньонов, которая понравится любителям природы, в то время как старинные здания центра Алматы, построенные в начала XIX века, и современные футуристические сооружения города Нур-Султан – это настоящая услада для архитектурных гурманов. Если же вы мечтаете о космосе и космических путешествиях, советуем посетить космодром Байконур и воочию увидеть запуск пилотируемой ракеты.

Можно начать путешествие с излюбленной туристической локации – Чарынского каньона вблизи Алматы, который часто называют «Гранд-каньон Центральной Азии», затем посетить менее людные лазурные Кольсайские озера и затонувший лес на озере Каинды. На обратном пути можно проехать через каньон Тамгалы, чтобы увидеть буддийские петроглифы Тамгалы-Таса, и посетить заброшенную съёмочную площадку фильма «Земля кочевников» или продолжить путь на восток к Поющим барханам национального парка Алтын-Эмель.

Недалеко от южно-казахстанского города Шымкент расположен биосферный заповедник Аксу-Жабаглы, внесенный в список всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО. Оттуда рукой подать до древней крепости Сауран и мавзолея Яссауи в Туркестане. Этот первый в Казахстане национальный парк, популярный среди орнитологов, любителей пешего туризма и скалолазов, является превосходной туристической локацией на юге страны.

На востоке Казахстана вдоль границы с Россией и Китаем простирается Алтайская горная гряда – настоящее раздолье для любителей прогулок по пересечённой местности. Этот отдаленный регион – край ледников и снежных пиков, необычных деревушек и древних петроглифов, пользуется популярностью у любителей уединенных лыжных прогулок и треккинга.

Березы возвышаются над замерзшим подводным лесом озера Каинды.
© taniche/iStock

Узнать больше:

Зимний спорт мирового уровня

Живописный вид на Медеу из кабинки канатной дороги на Шымбулак.

Изучение гор Казахстана не ограничивается летним сезоном. Лыжные базы по всей стране, включая лучший горнолыжный курорт Центральной Азии – Шымбулак, предлагают огромный выбор возможностей и позволяют наслаждаться фрирайдом круглый год.

Горнолыжный курорт Шымбулак имеет 8 трасс и на сегодняшний день является самым популярным в Казахстане. Он не только располагает качественным сервисом и инфраструктурой международного уровня, но также позволит вам насладиться горным отдыхом всего в 20 км от города и успеть вернуться в город как раз к началу вечерних развлечений.

От горнолыжного курорта Шымбулак можно спуститься по живописной канатной дороге до ледового катка Медеу, который считается самый высокогорным в мире. В советское время он был свидетелем многих мировых рекордов по фигурному катанию и привлекал лучших спортсменов со всего СССР. И хотя каток по-прежнему является местом проведения спортивных мероприятий мирового уровня (таких как Зимние Азиатские игры в 2011 году и чемпионат мира по хоккею с мячом в 2012 году), сейчас он чаще привлекает внимание жителей Алматы, желающих провести с семьёй день в горах.

Для лыжников, желающих выехать за пределы Алматы, в Казахстане есть другие места, позволяющие прокатиться по свежевыпавшему снегу. Так, горнолыжные базы Нуртау и Алтайские Альпы около Усть-Каменогорска, которые предлагают не менее прекрасные условия и качество отдыха, гораздо меньше известны иностранным туристам. Для любителей лыжного бега по пересеченной местности подойдут пологие склоны и замерзшие лесные озера в Боровом на севере Казахстана.

Для опытных лыжников и сноубордистов в горах Тянь-Шаня и Алтая есть масса возможностей для фрирайда и спусков с вертолета. Эти бескрайние снежные просторы откроют свои безграничные возможности только умелым лыжникам.

Узнать больше:

Дикие пустыни на западе

Еще более удивительны бескрайние пустыни Казахстана, изобилующие природными и религиозными достопримечательностями. К востоку от Каспийского моря и к западу от Аральского моря находится пустыня Рын, по которой разбросаны редкие малонаселенные поселения, многочисленные объекты паломничества, куда стекаются верующие, и исторические достопримечательности, привлекающие любознательных путешественников.

Мангыстауская область наиболее известна среди религиозных паломников, которые приезжают посетить подземные мечети и некрополи Бекет-Ата, Султан-Эпе и Шакпак-Ата в поисках благословения от давно умерших святых, основавших эти объекты поклонения. По пути они проезжают причудливые ландшафты, которые, без сомнения, способствовали славе Мангистау как мистической страны, популярной среди суфийских общин.

По легенде, на вершине горы Шеркала (каз. Львиный замок) до сих пор стоит крепость, в которой когда-то остановился старший сын Чингисхана, хан Золотой Орды Джучи. Говорят, что на эту гору высотой 332 метра сложно подняться и еще труднее спуститься, но местные жители рассказывают, что есть туннель, ведущий прямо к вершине. Возможно, это тот самый секретный путь, который использовали воины Джучи, чтобы вернуться в крепость. Неподалеку одиноко возвышаются развалины стен поселения XIII века Кызылкала, а небольшой ручей в ущелье Самал, берущий свои истоки из водопада, популярен у местных туристов как место отдыха.

Долина Торыш (обычно именуемая по-английски «Долина шаров») является местом необычного геологического процесса конкреции, при котором почвенные минералы образуют плотную каменную массу вокруг центрального ядра. Эта открытая равнина с россыпью каменных шаров, некоторые из которых достигают несколько метров в высоту, больше похожа на сцену из научно-фантастического фильма, чем на реальный пейзаж.

Впадина Карагие, окруженная скальными выступами, являлась самой низкой точкой бывшего СССР – она находится на высоте 132 метра ниже уровня моря. Считается, что на этом месте в древности было соленое озеро. Сегодня туристы приезжают сюда, чтобы полюбоваться на фантастические виды обнаженных горных пород и посетить маленькое озеро Каракол.

Изрытые пустынные пейзажи Мангистау в западном Казахстане.
© Hannes Tauber/iStock

Узнать больше:

Об авторе: Стивен Лиой является консультантом по развитию туризма в проекте USAID по конкурентоспособности, торговле и созданию рабочих мест.
Узнайте больше на www.stephenlioy.com

Более подробную информацию и вдохновение для путешествия по Казахстану можно найти на сайте Kazakhstan.Travel или на страницах Kazakhstan.travel в Facebook и Instagram.

Добро пожаловать в Казахстан

Инвестируйте в Казахстан

С момента обретения независимости в 1991 году Казахстан достиг значительных успехов в формировании рыночной экономики и привлечении иностранных инвестиций в приоритетные отрасли экономики. По данным Национального банка Казахстана, за годы независимости приток прямых иностранных инвестиций в экономику Казахстана составил более 350 млрд. долларов США.[1] Поддержка активного диалога с иностранными инвесторами позволила Казахстану достичь существенного прогресса в диверсификации экономики страны за счет улучшения инвестиционного климата. Результат этих усилий отражен в ежегодном отчете Всемирного банка «Doing Business», в рамках которого в 2020 году Казахстан занял 25 место из 190 стран мира. [2],[3]

Учитывая особенности географического положения и большие запасы природных ресурсов, среди приоритетных отраслей для привлечения иностранных инвестиций в Казахстане выделяют транспорт и логистику, машиностроение, энергетику, сельское хозяйство и туризм. Исходя из этого, Правительство Казахстана объявило о принятии важных мер поддержки для создания благоприятного инвестиционного климата, в том числе создание 13 свободных экономических зон, характеризующихся освобождением от корпоративного подоходного налога, и 22 индустриальных зон, а также введение безвизового режима для граждан 73 стран[4]. Помимо этого, в Казахстане был официально открыт Международный финансовый центр «Астана» (МФЦА), предлагающий иностранным инвесторам альтернативную юрисдикцию для совершения сделок, с налоговыми каникулами, особой правовой системой, основанной на обычном праве, и возможностью проведения операций в любой валюте. [5]

Потенциальные инвесторы, заинтересованные в развитии бизнеса в Казахстане, могут ознакомиться с более подробной информацией на веб-сайте Kazakh Invest.

Уважаемый Гость!
To take part in upcoming CATF X please go through registration procedure. Your password will be sent on your e-mail, specified in registration form. It will allow you to have full access for on-line webinars, web site tools and all materials, provided during the Forum and available after its’ completion. All webinars will be arranged in ZOOM.
NOTE: In case you are registering as Speaker/Moderator, please make sure you enter the same e-mail as registered in your ZOOM account!

1 Step 1

Dear Guest,

This year’s Forum will be held virtually via ZOOM. As a registered attendee, you will be able to access the event’s live streaming sessions and the pre-recorded materials. Within 24 hours of submitting your online registration, you will receive an email with log-in information. Your registration enables you to access pre-recorded materials and participate in the live streaming sessions. Registration also allows you to access publications, view recordings of lead experts’ interviews and presentations, receive agenda updates and more. Registration for CATF is free.


NOTE:
In case you are registering as a speaker or a moderator, please make sure you are using the same e-mail address associated with your existing ZOOM account.

In case you will need any assistance with Registration, please contact our technical specialist by e-mail: support@catradeforum.org

Please, select the panel session(s) you are interested to attend:
reCaptcha v3
AgreementBy submitting this form, I accede to collection and processing of personal data provided at the registration.
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

Welcome to Kazakhstan

The largest country and economy in Central Asia, Kazakhstan’s global reputation revolves around oil and commerce far more than tourism and adventure. Visitors to the country, then, are often surprised by the many possibilities to get way off tourism’s beaten track for world class hiking and skiing in the Tien Shan and Altai mountains, otherworldly landscapes in the deserts bordering the Caspian Sea, and even timeless drowned forests in the mountain lakes of Kaindy. No matter the season and regardless the type of adventure you’re looking for, Kazakhstan has it and it’s better than you expect.

Offbeat Adventures

If your only image of Kazakhstan is horses running on the wide-open steppes, think again. The Tien Shan and Altay are a playground of mountains, lakes, and canyons for nature lovers while the early 19th-century buildings of Almaty and modern starchitect constructions of capital city Nur-Sultan are a joy for architecture enthusiasts. Dreaming of the cosmos and space exploration? Head to the space town of Baikonur to see a manned rocket launch in person.

While Charyn Canyon near Almaty is a popular tourist destination (and rightfully so – it is often described as the ‘Grand Canyon of Central Asia’), the cerulean lakes of Kolsai and drowned forest of Kaindy are natural wonders with very few crowds. Afterwards, head back to Almaty via the Tamgaly Canyon’s Tamgaly-Tash Buddhist petroglyphs and abandoned ‘Nomad’s Land’ film set or continue east to the Singing Sand Dunes of Altyn-Emel National Park.

Near the southern city of Shymkent, popular as a jumping-off point for the ancient fortress at Sauran and Yasaui Mausoleum in Turkestan, the UNESCO-listed Biosphere Reserve at Aksu-Zhabagly is an easily-accessible natural escape to Kazakhstan’s first national park. Popular with birders, hikers, and rock climbers alike, it’s an excellent addition to any Southern Kazakhstan itinerary.

In the far east, stretching along the border with Russia and China, travellers can get all the way off the beaten track in the Altay mountains. This remote region is a paradise of glaciers and peaks, quaint village and ancient petroglyphs, and tons of self-organized skiing and trekking.

Birch trees stand tall above the frozen underwater forest of Kaindy Lake.
© taniche/iStock

Read more

World-Class Winter Sports

Scenic views from the Shymbulak cable car above Medeo near Almaty.

Exploring the mountains of Kazakhstan isn’t limited to the summer season – ski bases across the country keep the adventure going year-round with Central Asia’s best ski resort at Shymbulak and an incredible array of freeride opportunities across the country.

Shymbulak Mountain Resort’s 8 pistes are the most popular in Kazakhstan by far. Not only are they served by international-quality services and infrastructure, but at less than 20km outside the city it’s easy to spend a half-day or weekend evening on the slopes and still be back to the city in time for an après-ski.

Below the Shymbulak resort (and connected by a scenic cable car ride) is the Medeu ice skating rink – claimed to be the highest in the world. During the Soviet period many world records were set by skaters here, and it attracted top athletes from across the USSR. Though still home to high-level events (including the 2011 Winter Asian Games and 2012 Bandy World Championships), the rink now sees far more visits from the families of Almaty looking for a day out in the mountains.

For resort-based skiers looking to explore beyond Almaty, a number of other options exist in Kazakhstan for getting out into the powder. Near the city of Ust-Kamenogorsk, the ski bases of Nurtau and Altay Alps both offer good value and excellent conditions but see far fewer international visitors. For cross-country skiers, the gentle slopes and wintry forest lakes of Borovoe in the north of Kazakhstan make an attractive holiday destination.

Beyond Kazakhstan’s ski bases, the Tien Shan and Altay mountains are also wide-open for freeride and heliski opportunities for experienced skiiers and snowboarders. This terrain is only for the experienced, but for those with the skills it’s untouched powder with endless potential.

Read more

Wild Western Deserts

Even more unexpected are Kazakstan’s vast deserts, and the many scenic natural and religious sites scattered throughout. East of the Caspian and west of the Aral Sea, the Ryn desert is home to very few people in sparsely-populated and widely-scattered villages, but numerous pilgrimage sites that attract the faithful and historical sites that bring the curious from far away.

The Mangistau region’s renown is strongest among religious pilgrims, who visit the underground mosques and necropoles of Beket-Ata, Sultan Epe, and Shapak-Ata in search of the blessings of the long-deceased holy men that founded these places of worship. En route they pass a succession of out of this world landforms that have, no doubt, contributed to Mangistau’s reputation as a mystical land popular with Sufic sects.

Sherkala, the Lion’s Castle, is said to still hold at its summit a fortress in which Genghis Khan’s eldest son Zhoshy of the Golden Horde once made his base. Difficult to climb, the 332m-high mountain is said to be even harder to descend, but locals describe a tunnel that ascends directly to the peak – perhaps the same secret access that Zhoshy’s warriors once used to return to their eyrie. Nearby, a few walls of the 13th-century settlement at Kyzylkala still stand as poignant ruins in the empty desert, and the small waterfall-fed stream of the Samal Canyon is popular as a picnic stop or daytrip for domestic tourists.

The Torysh Valley (usually referred to in English as the ‘Valley of the Balls’) is the site of the unusual geological process of concretion, in which ground minerals are triggered into forming a dense mass of rock around a central core. This wide open plain of spherical rocks – some several meters high – feels more like a scene from science fiction than real life.

Guarded by towering rock plinths, the Karagiye Depression is the lowest place in the former USSR at 132m below sea level. Thought to be the site of an ancient salt lake, visitors come now for the fantastical rocky outcrops and to visit small Karakol lake.

Rugged desert landscapes of the Mangistau region of western Kazakhstan.
© Hannes Tauber/iStock

Read more

About the Author: Stephen Lioy is a Tourism Development Consultant for USAID’s Competitiveness, Trade and Jobs activity.
Read more at www.stephenlioy.com

To find more information and inspiration for traveling in Kazakhstan, visit Kazakhstan.Travel or follow Kazakhstan Travel on Facebook and Instagram.

Welcome to Kazakhstan

Invest to Kazakhstan

Since gaining its independence in 1991, Kazakhstan has made significant progress toward creating a market economy and has managed to achieve substantial results in attracting foreign investment into priority sectors of the economy. According to the National Bank of Kazakhstan, over the years of Independence, total gross inflow of foreign direct investment into Kazakhstan’s economy amounted to about $ 350 billion.[1] By maintaining an active dialogue with foreign investors, Kazakhstan is making great progress towards diversifying the country’s economy by improving the investment climate. These efforts were reflected in the World Bank’s annual Doing Business Report, where Kazakhstan ranked 25 out of 190 countries in the world in 2020. [2],[3]

Kazakhstan, because its geographical location and vast natural resources, identified t transport and logistics, machinery, energy, agriculture and tourism as priority sectors for foreign investment. Accordingly, the government of Kazakhstan announced significant support measures to create a favorable investment climate, such as establishing 13 Free Economic Zones with 0% corporate income tax and 22 industrial zones, and visa-free travel for citizens of 73 countries[4]. Moreover, Kazakhstan officially opened the Astana International Financial Center (AIFC) to offer foreign investors an alternative jurisdiction for operations, with tax holidays, a common law-based legal system and flexibility to carry out transactions in any currency. [5]

Potential investors interested in Kazakhstan can find more information in Kazakh Invest.

Dear Guest!
To take part in upcoming CATF X please go through registration procedure. Your password will be sent on your e-mail, specified in registration form. It will allow you to have full access for on-line webinars, web site tools and all materials, provided during the Forum and available after its’ completion. All webinars will be arranged in ZOOM.
NOTE: In case you are registering as Speaker/Moderator, please make sure you enter the same e-mail as registered in your ZOOM account!

1 Step 1

Dear Guest,

This year’s Forum will be held virtually via ZOOM. As a registered attendee, you will be able to access the event’s live streaming sessions and the pre-recorded materials. Within 24 hours of submitting your online registration, you will receive an email with log-in information. Your registration enables you to access pre-recorded materials and participate in the live streaming sessions. Registration also allows you to access publications, view recordings of lead experts’ interviews and presentations, receive agenda updates and more. Registration for CATF is free.


NOTE:
In case you are registering as a speaker or a moderator, please make sure you are using the same e-mail address associated with your existing ZOOM account.

In case you will need any assistance with Registration, please contact our technical specialist by e-mail: support@catradeforum.org

Please, select the panel session(s) you are interested to attend:
reCaptcha v3
AgreementBy submitting this form, I accede to collection and processing of personal data provided at the registration.
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right